Hive Music Festival - Week 16 - Round 1 | Just The Way you Are

in Music Zonelast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


png_20220406_111102_0000.png

🎵 Hello Music Lovers 🎙

20230204_203228_0000.png

Project_02-04_HD 720p_MEDIUM_FR30_1.gif


Greetings everyone!

It's been a while I participated in this lovely event, and its my first time of sharing my music in the lovely community. The growth of this project is magnificent and I cannot but appreciate the wonderful Pilots of the community. They are truly professionals and they'll take us to our destinations in peace (hehehe).

I've not so much been present because I've been involved with multiple activities offline that gave me limited time for myself. However, I still try to keep up with various engagements and projects on the chain, in the different communities I'm in as well as the different Hive responsibilities.

Enough of the talkssss

VideoCapture_20230204-223530.jpg

As a weak musician as I am, I hardly listen to music. I should be stoned, right? Maybe you can forgive me once (and we'll renew the forgiveness everytime... lol). For this reason, I always find it difficult in making a choice when it comes to selecting music.

I don't know if this happens to you. As a musician, you will always have unlimited songs ringing in your head, but whenever you carry your instrument to rehearse or practice, you'll become dry like the Sahara Desert. Infact you won't even recall the easiest song on this planet earth. Does this happen to you, or is my case different?

Well, my case is different... I acknowledge!!!

However, this week was different, because I simply had to go down memory lane to figure out some songs I have always loved.

VideoCapture_20230204-223530.jpg

Bruno Mars has always been one of my favourite artists for a long time. I remember listening to his songs in my Nokia Xpressmusic (the Chinco made - fake model - low budget) around the year 2010.

I loved listening to Mirror on the Wall, the Lazy Song, and Just the way you are. But among the three, the one I loved the most was and is “Just the Way you are.”

Just the way you are is a sweet love song. For me, I believe there is a close similarity between this song and Perfect by Ed Sheeran: Although while Ed Sheeran’s Perfect speaks about how a man finds a perfect lady or perfect lover, Bruno Mars, in this song speaks about perfection in beauty. He praises his lover as one who is beautiful in every way and he loves her just the way she is; no need for artificial addition.

Honestly, in our world today, this has become an issue, such that we see people who aren’t pleased with whatever they have, instead they prefer to go for plastic surgery or to use artificial means for beautification. In as much as I wouldn’t want to judge or condemn anyone for any action they take, I think it is better that people learn to appreciate more of natural beauty than artificial.

I hope you enjoy this piece.

You can check the lyrics here

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • Logo Collage property of: Hive, Music zone, Hive Music Festival, 3Speak and Ksam
  • Image designed using Powerdirector

I AM KSAM


Ksam is a "uniquely creative" Hive lover who combines his musical, writing, linguistic, video and audio editing skills to promote creativity and ideas in the Hive Community.(should I include humour?)

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Just the smile says a lot. Your presentation is always superb.

I wish you well

Awwwn
Thank you so much dear

I'm glad my smile can talk 😅😅 it says "A lot"... I wonder how the voice is 😅😅😅

The voice is charming... Hope the babe is not seeing this

Hahaha
As I dey babeless
No fear 🥲

Don't worry, turn to the leffffttt. Behold one.

Ah!! You should see how I was smiling with you, hehe, I love everything about this post 🥰🥺.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us ❤️, I don't want to talk too much 🙂.

Awwwwn
You're making me to blush oooo 🙈🙈🙈 I'm shy ooooo

Thank you so much sweetheart for your comment
Your smile is making my smile to smile ☺
Don't worry, I'll still hear the whole talk later 😅😅😅

Network has really dwelt with me today of all days 🤧🤧

Happy blushing, well you didn't get to hear the whole part of it sha 🙂.

You're always welcome dear, keep putting a smile on our faces with the way you pull those strings 🥰

We are excited to see your participation in the Hive Music Festival. You have turned a Bruno Mars song into something relaxing, magical and endearing. We congratulate you on your fantastic work. This has been wonderful. A round of applause.

Nos sentimos emocionados de observar tu participación en el Hive Music Festival. Has convertido una canción de Bruno Mars en algo relajante, magico y entrañable. Te felicitamos por tu fantastico trabajo. Esto ha sido maravilloso. Una ronda de aplausos.

AgradecimientosFestival.png

I am most elated with this wonderful comment you've given to me, and the round of applause makes it feel as though the physical audience are present. 😁

Thank you for these magical words. 🥰

 last year  

Excellent performance friend, I'm glad you're participating in the Hive Music Festival. The sound of your guitar sounds proverbial and relaxing. I congratulate you for such a nice job.

!LUV

Thank you so much for your wonderful welcome.
O yes, I didn't want to miss this week's event. It's been a rough week for me, but I had to struggle to present and im glad i did... 😁😁

Thank you for your congratulatory message 🙏

@ksam, @yisusth(1/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

 last year  

Yea! A lovely one there from the boss himself. I can't get tired listening to your contents @ksam

They're wonderfully wonderful and indeed the ears gets great sound to delight the soul and keel the body together.
Thank you for sharing
Weldon💪✌

Thank you so much dear brother
I'm glad you loved the presentation

I love the smile, the voice, and the strings. It just makes it beautiful and perfect.

A lovely presentation dear. Keep it up

Awwwwn
Thanks dearie 🥰

You are welcome

You chose the perfect song. And it makes everything more beautiful.

Awwwn
I'm glad you think it's perfect

It is. Well done

Wow... Those fast scaling got my attention closer, you played calm and skillfully bro..
You beautify your entry with those quality smiles that radiates peace and happiness boss

I still dey learn work ooo my brother
I hope to get better ooo

Which of the better you wan get now boss..😄😄

You've got the rhythm, my friend. You're fantastic and we're glad to have you here again. We look forward to hearing from you. I enjoyed the sound of your guitar from the beginning to the end of the song. It was all a total enjoyment of melodies. Thank you very much

El ritmo lo tienes amigo. Eres fantástico y nos complace nuevamente tenerte por acá. Esperamos seguir escuchándote. Disfrute del sonido de tu guitarra desde que inició hasta el final de la canción. Todo fue un total disfrute de melodías. Mil gracias

Thank you so much dear friend. I'm glad you enjoyed the little music I created with my guitar. I hope to put in more effort and keep bringing out my best.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you so much 🥰

Chairman don finally show for here.
I've been hoping to see your content here and you no disappoint.
.your musical intelligence is top notch alongside your delivery.

It's a pleasure watching and listening to you man.
Na so!!!

Thanks bro 🥰
I really appreciate 🙌

Far beyond words mhen....this is superb!!.the choice of song can only be chosen by a pro being a presentation done with instruments. Na only boss them fit to plough that path😄🙌💯

A soulful piece there brother!!☮...

Plough which path bawo?
🙌
🤣
Thanks brother 🙌

😄you know na....
Anytime brother,anytime...