You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Month On The Farm #2 🌱🌳

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

A cracker of a post!! So much detail and time taken to write it. It's cool to see how the farm life is going for you.

Don't you fee that time is going faster lately? I don't know if it's because I spend a good amount of time outside, especially during the day, but I really feel sometimes that I am running after my days.

This got me thinking. My take is that the perceived notion of time going faster is a function of our time spent living on the planet.

The older we get the faster it seems to go, but that makes sense as each passing year is a smaller fraction of our overall life.

Take a child of 5 years old, 1 year is one full fifth (20%) of their life and experience, whereas to a 20 year old it is just 5%. At the age of 50, it is only 2%. You get the idea....

So in a sense time does go faster, as time is relative to your own age in a sense...

Sort:  

The older we get the faster it seems to go, but that makes sense as each passing year is a smaller fraction of our overall life.

I never thought of it this way, and it makes sense! I also thought that it's linked to the expansion of the universe... But your explanation is so simple yet making lots of sense buddy!