Spirituality Contest - Yoga and Meditation Spiritual Growth and Development || Concurso de Espiritualidad - Yoga y Meditación mi crecimiento y desarrollo Espiritual


1_20210414_070556_0000.png

Hello Hivers 💞

Once again thank you for being in this space full of good vibes and love good things are to share so it pleases me greatly to always do it through my blog and thus reach you and many hearts around the world or at least that is my intention from the depths of my soul

Hola Hivers 💞

Una vez más gracias por estar en este espacio cargado de buena vibra y amor las cosas buenas son para compartir por lo que me complace grandemente siempre hacerlo a través de mi blog así llegar a ustedes y a muchos corazones en todo el mundo al menos esa es mi intención desde lo más profundo de mi alma.


0001-19734375733_20210414_011314_0000.png

Briefly I will tell you how and why I came to yoga, about 13 or 14 years ago I was diagnosed with two cervical hernias exactly in the C-4 C-5 vertebrae I worked as an independent manicurist I had a very good and long list of clients because I attended at home so I always thank God I had work, so much so that there were weekends that I got home at 10 or 11 pm.

Brevemente te contaré cómo y porqué llegue al yoga, hace aproximadamente 13 o 14 años que me diagnosticaron dos hernias cervicales exactamente en las vértebras C-4 C-5 yo me desempeñaba como manicurista independiente tenía una muy buena y larga lista de clientas que atendía a domicilio así que siempre gracias a Dios tenía trabajo, tanto que había fines de semana que llegaba a casa a las 10 u 11 pm.

I was very happy, with a very fresh mind, I had studied to be a nail technician so along with my creativity I was able to please my clients with the design they wanted and how they wanted it, that made me popular among them so they paid me very well for my work, I felt "fulfilled" and I put quotation marks because at that time I was not aware of anything.

Yo estaba muy feliz, con la mente muy fresca, había estudiado para técnico en uñas así que junto con mi creatividad estaba en la capacidad de complacer a mis clientas con el diseño que desearan y como lo desearan eso me hizo popular entre ellas así que me pagaban muy bien por mi trabajo, yo me sentía "realizada" y coloco comillas porque para esa época no era yo consciente de nada.

I had never had a job or real economic independence until then, so I was happy to prove to myself that I was capable of achieving whatever I set my mind to, I had just separated from my late husband the father of my children and one of the reasons why I separated was that I felt he was not doing anything for me and he was clipping my wings or at least that was his intention because he was very jealous so when we separated I did these courses and I started working for myself so I felt so happy I was doing very well economically.


IMG_20210330_073620.jpg

Nunca había tenido un trabajo o independencia económica verdadera hasta ese entonces, por eso me sentía contenta de demostrarme que era capaz de lograr lo que me propusiera, recién me había separado de mi difunto esposo el padre de mis hijos y una de las razones por las que me separé era que sentía que no estaba haciendo nada por mí y el me cortaba las alas o al menos era su intención porque era muy celoso así que al separarnos hice estos cursos y me puse a trabajar por mi cuenta por eso sentía tanta dicha me iba muy bien económicamente.

One Monday I remember it clearly I woke up with a neck pain that I could not move it immediately I thought it must be torticollis due to a bad sleeping posture, but the pain became very very unbearable so I decided to go to the doctor traumatologist, this to perform some Rx (radiographs) saw an abnormality and immediately told me that I had a hernia in the cervical, he asked me questions like if I had had a recent accident or something like that and the truth is that no, if I had insurance etc.. In the end he ordered me another series of tests, forbade me to work, ordered me to wear a neck brace, prescribed me a number of drugs that over time were making me very fat and causing me addiction to be able to sleep.

Un día lunes lo recuerdo claramente amanecí con un dolor de cuello que no podía moverlo enseguida pensé ha de ser tortícolis por una mala postura al dormir, pero el dolor se hacía muy muy insoportable así que decidí ir al médico traumatólogo, este al realizarme unas Rx (radiografías) vio una anomalía y enseguida me dijo que tenia hernia en la cervical, me hizo preguntas como qué si había tenido algún accidente reciente o algo así y la verdad es que no, que si tenía seguro etc. Al final me ordeno otras series de exámenes, me prohibió trabajar, me mandó colocar un collarin, me recetó una cantidad de drogas que con el tiempo me estaban engordando una barbaridad y me causaban adicción para poder conciliar el sueño.

After this, several years went by, I don't remember how many, but there were several, in which I kept on taking drugs, other days enduring the pain, I had already gotten used to living with that pain, it was something normal in my daily life, eventually I decided to do some acupuncture therapies and the doctor who treated me as a normal thing asked me questions one day she told me to leave those ideas that the pain was something normal in my life.


IMG_20180521_105600.jpg

Luego de esto pasaron varios años ya no recuerdo cuantos pero fueron varios, en los que me mantuve con las drogas medicadas, otros días soportando el dolor, ya me había acostumbrado a vivir con ese dolor era algo normal en mi día a dia, con el tiempo decidí hacerme unas terapias de acupuntura y la doctora que me atendió como cosa normal me hacía preguntas un día me dijo que dejara esas ideas de que el dolor era algo normal en mi vida.

He told me that I was not aware of what he was decreeing to me with those words, that the human being came to be happy not to live in pain or feeling pain that I also being so young deserved to live a full life, honestly I had never been spoken to like that, and happy is not what I was precisely at that time between the drama and harassment of my ex, my drama with my condition, I lived with my nerves on edge because my ex-partner at that time (he still existed on this earthly plane) became obsessed with me in a way because he wanted us to get back together and chased me everywhere, I was even afraid to talk to a friend and that he would attack him, so in the end it was a toxic and traumatic situation for me.

Me dijo que yo no era consciente de lo que me estaba decretando con esas palabras, que el ser humano vino a ser feliz no a vivir en el dolor o sintiendo dolor que yo además siendo tan joven merecía vivir una vida plena, sinceramente nunca me habían hablado así, y feliz no es lo que era precisamente en esa época entre el drama y el acoso de mi ex, mi drama con mi condición, y el no poder trabajar, vivía con los nervios alterados porque mi expareja en ese entonces (todavía existía en este plano terrenal) se obsesionó de una manera conmigo porque él quería que regresáramos y me perseguía a todas partes, ya me daba hasta miedo hablar con algún amigo y que él lo agrediera así que al final fue una situación tóxica y traumática para mí.

For both of us it was toxic, painful and traumatic even for our children, even more so when he died in a traffic accident, unfortunately it was the only way for him to leave me alone, although his death hurt me a lot and the pain of my children I felt a relief because you can not imagine what it is like to live warned and threatened by an obsessed person, It becomes a nightmare, I did not eat, I went out to the street with fear, when I received him at home to see the children I had to arm myself with a knife or a stick to defend myself in case he would physically attack me, in short, I do not wish this situation to anyone.

Hoy por hoy sé que también lo fue para mí ex, para ambos fue tóxico, doloroso y traumático incluso para nuestros hijos, más cuando al tiempo el fallece en un accidente de tránsito lamentablemente fue la única manera que el me dejara tranquila, aunque me dolía muchísimo su muerte y el dolor de mis hijos yo sentí un alivio porque ustedes no alcanzan a imaginar lo que es vivir acosado y amenazado por una persona obsesionada, se te vuelve una pesadilla, yo no comía, salía a la calle con miedo, cuando lo recibía en casa que iba ver los niños tenía que armarme de un cuchillo o un palo para defenderme por si se le ocurría agredirme físicamente en fin no le deseo esta situación a ninguna persona.


0001-19734375733_20210414_011314_0000.png

I kept changing my cell phone number and he would get it back, he would chase me, I would report him but since he did not physically assault me the police did nothing, he would send me up to 50 messages in one day, calls etc. Returning to the subject of the doctor (I tell you the situation with my ex-partner so that you understand everything that was happening in my life at that time) it was a total chaos and the acupuncturist recommended me to do yoga practices and I said no I have never done that, I see that these people are like rubber, they open up, bend and stretch when I go to do that hahaha.

Yo me la pasaba cambiando el número celular y el lo volvía a obtener, me perseguía, lo denunciaba pero como no me agredía físicamente la policía no hacía nada, me mandaba hasta 50 mensajes en un día, llamadas etc. Volviendo al tema de la doctora (les comento la situación con mi expareja para que comprendan todo lo que para ese entonces sucedia en mi vida) era un caos total y la acupunturista me recomendó hacer prácticas de yoga y yo le dije no yo jamás he hecho eso, yo veo que esas personas son como de goma se abren se doblan se estiran cuando yo voy hacer eso jajaja

She explained to me that it was not like that, that anyone can practice yoga and achieve that flexibility, also that it would be perfect for me for the cervical that there is therapeutic yoga, that I only had to explain to the instructor my condition and he would know how to give me the classes, she told me that I had to make me a team acupuncture, therapies, massages, yoga that would combine some of those with yoga but that I could not continue as I was coming that I should do something for me, for my life.

Ella me explicó que no era así, que cualquiera puede practicar yoga y lograr esa flexibilidad, además que a mí me vendría perfecto para lo de la cervical que hay yoga terapéutico, que solo debía explicarle al instructor (a) mi condición y el sabría cómo darme las clases, me dijo que yo tenía que hacerme un equipo acupuntura, terapias, masajes, yoga que combinará algunas de esas con el yoga pero que no podía continuar como venía que hiciera algo por mi, por mi vida.


IMG_20180521_114230.jpg

His words kept ringing in my head so even though I had no money to pay for classes I started to watch videos on the internet and little by little I did it at home, seeing the relief I felt and that also improved my economic situation, I enrolled in a school.

Sus palabras quedaron retumbando en mi cabeza así que aunque no tenía dinero para pagarme las clases comencé a ver vídeos en internet y así poco a poco lo hacía en casa al ver el alivio que sentía y que también mejoró mi situación económica al tiempo me inscribí en una escuela.

There I met Javier Hiram Pla, hatha yoga instructor, plastic artist, dance teacher (by the way we will soon have him in the Platform) he transmitted an incredible peace when he spoke, and a very nice energy in each practice so here I start my way.

Allí conocí a Javier Hiram Pla, instructor de hatha yoga, artista plástico, profesor de danza (por cierto pronto lo tendremos en la Plataforma) me transmitía una paz increíble al hablar, y una energía muy bonita en cada práctica así que aquí inicio mi camino.

The short meditations that we did before starting the practice caused me very pleasant sensations, they allowed me to concentrate very well and even he told me that it seemed that I had been doing this for a long time because I was very concentrated in the classes.


0001-19758057394_20210414_112707_0000.png

Las cortas meditaciones que realizábamos antes de comenzar la práctica me causaban sensaciones muy agradables, me permitían concentrarme muy bien y hasta el mismo me decía que pareciera que hacía mucho tiempo que estaba en esto porque me veía muy concentrada en las clases.

I came to yoga for cervical hernias without knowing that there would begin my awakening, my spiritual development, finding a huge peace in the soul and mind that allowed me to begin to see life differently, incredible changes began within me, an appetite was awakened in me to want to know more and more, A year later I became certified as a reikist and crystal therapist (Crystal Therapy) two years later as a teacher of Meditation and Quantum Healing but the important thing is not the certifications in which I have participated but the process that I have lived with each of them, I have learned to accept my transformation and connect with the Divine keeping me in gratitude and balance.

Llegué a yoga por las hernias de la cervical sin saber que allí comenzaría mi despertar, mi desarrollo espíritual hallando una paz enorme en el alma y la mente que me permitio comenzar a ver la vida diferente, comenzaron en mi interior cambios increíbles, se despertó en mí un apetito por querer saber más y más, un año más tarde llegue a certificarme como terapeuta Reiki Unitario que es el Reiki del sonido (sanación a través de la imposición de manos) y terapeuta de cristales dos años después como maestra de Meditación y Sanación Cuántica pero lo importante no son las certificaciones en las que he participado sino el proceso que he vivido con cada una de ellas, he aprendido aceptar mi transformación y conectar con la Divinidad manteniéndome en gratitud y equilibrio.

Yoga opened the doors to a spiritual world, I started a beautiful path which I have not been able to and do not want to stop, I do not live in enlightenment it is true but I am a conscious being of light, who understood and decided to live from unconditional love, who learned the difference between that romantic love and live from love.

El yoga me abrió las puertas a un mundo espiritual comencé un camino hermoso el cual no he podido ni quiero parar, no vivo en la iluminación es cierto pero si soy un ser de luz consiente, que comprendió y decidió vivir desde el amor incondicional que aprendió la diferencia entre aquel amor romántico y vivir desde el amor.

I have lived mystical experiences in some meditations, my intuition has developed, I feel the freedom of being and the joy of silencing the external noise to learn to listen to my silences connecting with that inner voice which is not prayed to but listened to, yoga makes you flexible but not only in the body but also your mind your life and everything is aligned, that means that wherever you are, you are well even more connected to your Divinity.

He vivido experiencias místicas en algunas meditaciones, se ha desarrollado mi la intuición, siento la libertad de ser y la dicha de callar el ruido externo para aprender a escuchar mis silencios conectando con esa voz interior a la cual no se le reza se le escucha, el yoga te hace flexible pero no solo en el cuerpo también tu mente tu vida y todo se alinea, eso significa que estés donde estés, estás bien más aún conectado a tu Divinidad.

I have had the opportunity and honor to be with other instructors and one once told me that when you come to yoga you only remember because you have been here before, when you enter Matt and begin your practice you become the creator of your life, you listen to your intuition and you become a teacher.

He tenido la oportunidad y honra de estar con otros instructores y alguno me dijo una vez que cuando se llega al yoga solo recordamos porque ya antes habíamos estado aquí, cuando entras al Matt y comienzas tu práctica te conviertes en el creador de tu vida, escuchas tu intuición y te conviertes en maestro.

For me yoga and meditation have been the two tools that have helped me to my development and spiritual growth, I am currently doing the certification to be a yoga teacher, specialization in yoga for women and aryuveda medicine, finally! as they say out there the teacher appears when the student is ready after much desire and I am materializing this dream to experience it in me and learn everything that the universe gives me to share with humanity all those benefits that yoga and meditation have brought to me physically, mentally and spiritually.


IMG_20180521_113455.jpg

Para mi el yoga y la meditación han sido las dos herramientas que me han ayudado a mí desarrollo y crecimiento espiritual, en la actualidad me encuentro haciendo la certificación para ser profesora de yoga, especialización en yoga para la mujer y medicina aryuveda, por fin! como dicen por ahí el maestro aparece cuando el alumno está preparado después de tanto desearlo ya se me está materializando ese sueño de poder experimentarlo en mí y aprender todo lo que el universo me regale para compartirlo con la humanidad todos esos beneficios que el yoga y la meditación han traído para mi en lo físico,mental y espiritual.

Especially with the yoga practices I learned to forgive myself and experience compassion in my compassion so they are two tools that I recommend wholeheartedly also invite @lara-key @avellana @tripode to join this initiative and share their experiences with spirituality.

Sobretodo con las prácticas de yoga aprendí a perdonarme y perdonar experimentando en mi la compasión por eso son dos herramientas que recomiendo de todo corazón también invito a @lara-key @avellana @tripode a unirse a esta iniciativa y compartir sus experiencias con la espiritualidad.


IMG_20180521_122543.jpg

Thank you dear reader for coming here, supporting and commenting 💖.

Gracias estimado lector por llegar hasta aquí,apoyar y comentar 💖


0001-19734375733_20210414_011314_0000.png

All photos are my property some edited in Canvas
Post translated with: https://www.deepl.com/translator

Todas las fotografías son de mi propiedad algunas editadas en Canvas
Post traducido con: https://www.deepl.com/translator

Sort:  

Hola bella, leí tu publicación de principio a fín, toda una historia de vida. Un abrazo fuerte.

Muchas gracias por leer y por ese abrazo tan rico 💖✌️ te lo devuelvo lleno de mucha luz @rosa4r

 3 years ago  

Bellísima tu historia, gracias por compartirla. Es una muestra de renovación total que nos enseña cómo podemos trascender incluso las aparentes limitaciones físicas, lo cual es muy alentador.

Maravilloso!!! 🤗✨

Gracias a a ti @miriannalis y @naturalmedicine por esta oportunidad a través de esta iniciativa en la que nos permiten compartir nuestras experiencias esperando llegar a muchos corazones

 3 years ago  

untitled.gif

 3 years ago (edited) 

Wow what a story! Sounds like yoga appeared in your life when you needed it the most. It's certainly a transformative practice - I practice yoga myself and it changed my life too. I can't say I do backbends like that though! Wow! Great story, thanks so much for sharing!

@karmadorje might like to catch this one!

Thank you @riverflows , certainly yoga came into my life at the perfect time to make me remember and learn to value myself and find balance, little by little with patience, love and perseverance the asanas are achieved, thank you for reading, supporting and commenting.

Maravilloso! Es una muy linda y alentadora historia, porque muestra como el camino comienza por ser sinuoso y con la práctica de yoga/meditación, empieza a esclarecerse.

Tal cual como el unalome.

Me alegro mucho que en esta vida hayas podido encontrar nuevamente las enseñanzas del yoga, y te hayan ayudado tanto.

Espero seguir viendo más post de este tipo.

Este post será propuesto para la curación de @lotusshares de la próxima semana, gracias a @riverflows por mencionarme y no dejar que me perdiera esta publicación.

Abrazos.

Muchas gracias @karmadorje si el yoga me hizo recordar y volver a la fuente Divina, gracias por llegar a este espacio leer y comentar 💖✌️ Namaste


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Natural Health Content

Earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io. If you don't already have a HIVE account, you can sign up for FREE here. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics - read more about us on our Welcome Page!

Que maravillosa tu publicación. Nos contaste parte de tu vida y como pudiste superar esos momentos. Que buen ejemplo de superacion espiritual para otras personas que no pueden ver que si hay opciones para vivir mejor.
Un abrazo y muchas bendiciones

Muchas gracias, así es estimada @popurri siempre hay una mejor opción, solo que cuando no apagamos el ruido externo no somos capaces de ver las soluciones que siempre están allí a nuestro alcance 💞 gracias por leer y comentar