Candle light to feel relaxed / ろうそくの光でリラックス

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

34173F62-BF38-4920-A403-F549BEBC6AD0_1_201_a.jpeg

Last night my daughter demanded to watch some videos before she went to bed. She watched quite a lot yesterday as we had pizza & video evening. Also I didn't want to expose her to blue light before she went to bed.

I proposed her to light on some candles while she changes clothes and brushes her teeth. She was super excited to the idea and said yes instantly. We were seeing the candle lights for a while probably 10-20 minutes.

I do yoga and meditation under candle lights these days before I go to bed. I like the silent relaxed time. The idea was from a friend of mine who lives in one of the Scandinavian countries. Around this time last year, I asked her an advice to spend dark cold winter comfortably as I thought there might be good tips in the northern countries with even less sunshine than that of Germany. Her suggestion was to light on candles.

I enjoyed the candle lights with my daughter. It could have been just my imagination, but my daughter fall asleep more smoothly than usual.

Ja so I recommend you to have candle lights to feel relaxed in the evening.


昨晩、子どもが寝る前に動画を見ながら着替えて歯磨きをしたいとちょっとだけだだをこねました。夕食時にピザを食べながら家族でドキュメンタリーを見たので、すでに子どもはかなりの量の動画を見ていました。あと最近、子どもが寝付くまでの時間が長くて、寝る前にブルーライトにはさらしたくない。。

そこで、着替えと歯磨きの間にろうそくをつけることにしました。子どもはびっくりするほど乗り気でした w ふたりで結局10分、20分ろうそくの光を見ていたので結局早く寝ることにはなりませんでしたが、なんともいえない豊かなリラックスした時間を過ごせました。

なんでろうそくをつけることを思いついたかというと、最近私は寝る前にキャンドルの灯りの下でヨガや瞑想をしていて、その静かな時間を気に入っているからです。

ろうそくのアイデアは、北欧のある国に住む友人からのものでした。去年の今頃、暗くて寒い冬を快適に過ごすには、ドイツよりも日照時間の少ない北欧の国によいヒントがあるのではないかと思い、彼女にアドバイスを求めました。

気のせいかもしれませんが、子どもはいつもよりスムーズに眠りにつきました。

ということで、夜はろうそくを灯してリラックスしてみてはいかがでしょうか。特別なろうそくである必要はなくて、私が使っているのは何十個も入って数百円というドラッグストアのろうそくです。ああ、でもクリスマスに自分へのご褒美でDiptiqueのろうそくを買おうかな・・・なんて。

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support as always, @ecency!

ろうそくの灯りは本当に心休まります…お子さんもスムーズに眠りに入れて最高ですね。
私は時々キャンプで使うオイルランタンを自宅のリビングに取り出してきて灯します。
これまたろうそくと同じくらい安らぎます。
先日、あきぽんさんがラムを楽しむお話を投稿されてましたが、あれも試してみたいと思ってます。
ホットミルクにラムを垂らして、まさにナイトキャップ。。。
寒くなり、少し私も寝つきが悪い日があるので、良いヒントをありがとうございます(^^)

あいさんはオイルランタンがありますもんね!いつか記事で読んでいいなあと思ったのを覚えています。
ラムもおすすめです。ミルクもいいですし、軽めがよければお湯+ちょっとバターでも :)