100% PLANT-BASED BROCCOLI HEMP BURGERS πŸ”πŸ”πŸ”

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

PXL_20210426_080549899.PORTRAIT.jpg

Good morning beautiful hive people! I hope you are all doing well. Every time I think my life is getting quieter, something else pops up, keeping me away from all of you! I can’t even start to sum up all the projects that are going on in our lives and heads right now.

Though you don’t see me around that often anymore, I still believe in the power of HIVE. I know one day I will find my peace and quiet again to be more active on this wonderful platform, connecting people from all over the world.

However, so much is going to change in the coming year - if the world allows us - that I fear my screen time will be very limited. Though I am going to miss SE-Asia, a place I have called home for 7 years, I am ready for a new adventure that will take us to the other side of the world.

I can’t wait…We are so ready to start our little community and go off-grid somewhere in the Andean mountains. Let’s cross our fingers that the world opens up soon.

What are you guys up to lately? Also, planning big changes or just waiting until the world goes back to normal?

Whatever it is you are doing right now, I hope you still find time for some yummy cooking. We sure do. Even though I don’t post my recipes that often anymore, that doesn’t mean I lost my passion for food….so let’s start cooking! I made a batch of these super delicious broccoli burgers the other day and we both loved them.

PXL_20210426_080319640.PORTRAIT.jpg

100% PLANT-BASED BROCCOLI HEMP BURGERS


Enjoy these yummy broccoli burgers on a bun or with homemade (sweet potato) fries and a salad. Though I have never been big on eating hamburgers when I was still eating meat, I just love veggie burgers.

What about you? Are you a veggie burger lover too?

INGREDEINTS (makes 6-8 burgers)


  • 1.5 cup cooked pinto beans
  • Β½ cup hulled hemp seeds
  • β…“ cup walnuts
  • ΒΌ cup sunflower seeds
  • 1 chia egg (1tbsp chia seeds + 3 tbsps water)
  • 1.5 cup broccoli florist, blended
  • 3-4 cloves of garlic
  • Β½ onion
  • Β½ cup fresh parsley, chopped
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • Β½ tsp chili powder
  • 1 tsp cumin powder
  • Β½ tsp dried thyme
  • Himalayan pink salt and black pepper to taste

PXL_20210426_050735683.jpg

INSTRUCTIONS


To make a chia egg, add 1 tbsp of chia seeds to 3 tbsps of water, Stir well and let set.

PXL_20210426_051455254.jpg

Mash the pinto beans with a potato masher. You still want to keep some texture in them so do not over-mash them.

PXL_20210426_050713731.jpg

PXL_20210426_050849092.jpg

Add walnuts and sunflower seeds to a blender and pulse a few times until broken up. Add them to them mashed pinto beans.

PXL_20210426_051247598.jpg

Pulse the broccoli florets. Add to the mixture.

PXL_20210426_051621332.jpg

Then blend the garlic and onion, and also add them to the mixture.

PXL_20210426_052148844.jpg

Finally, add all other ingredients and mix well. Set in the fridge for at least 30 minutes to firm up.

PXL_20210426_053155322.jpg

Preheat the oven to 400F or 200C.

Shape into patties and place on a baking sheet. Bake until nicely browned.

PXL_20210426_071935169.jpg

PXL_20210426_072122822.jpg

PXL_20210426_080154704.MP.jpg

FYI: this recipe makes 6-8 burgers, if you are not planning to eat them all you can freeze them. We have found that it is easier to freeze them when they are already baked in the oven. If you freeze them uncooked they will get watery and mushy when you defrost them. When baked, they will be still firm when you defrost them and then you can either cook them in a pan on the stove or heat them in the oven again.

Bon AppΓ©tit


PXL_20210426_080400535.jpg

PXL_20210426_080541648.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20210426_080419284.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20210426_080339285.jpg

WISHING YOU ALL A HAPPY AND HEALTHY DAY ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH GOOGLE PIXEL 3 XL


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


πŸ₯‘πŸ“πŸ† FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW πŸ₯‘πŸ“πŸ†

100% RYE SOURDOUGH STARTER

APPLE CIDER VINEGAR QUICK PICKLE

VEGAN CARROT CAKE WITH VANILLA FROSTING AND TOASTED WALNUTS

NATURAL MEDICINE - FERMENTED HONEY GARLIC


naturalmedicine.png


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort: Β 

@tipu curate :)

Thanks β™₯️

So nice to see a wonderful creation from you. I love the addition of broccoli.

Your Andean mountain off grid life sounds like a dream. All the best!!!!

Thanks beautiful. Broccoli makes everything better πŸ˜‚. One if my fav veggies for sure. It might still rake a year before we manage to get out of Cambodia but I hope you come in a visit once we found our piece if the mountain. More than welcome β™₯️

Very good recipe, I would never have thought of something like this, it is very versatile and all the ingredients are nutritious.

Thanks for stopping by. Being a vegan makes you very creative in the kitchen. Have a beautiful day

Wow, from Cambodia to Latin America, that's a huge change! We want to move a few km away on the same island and we think it for months :)
My best wishes though, I always enjoy reading about off-grid projects!

By the way the broccoli burgers look amazing!

Thanks my friend. It's not the first time we move that far. Let's hope a new adventure can start soon but with corona we think we might be stuck in Cambodia untill the end of the year and prob beginning of next year. But no stress we still like it here.

Good luck to you too even though it's only a few km away.

Have a lovely day 🌼

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Oh wow... these look ace. I forgot about9 hemp seed burgers...

When are youflying out??? Have you got an Insta or Facebook so i can keepin touch otherwise?? I was kinda hoping you'd say Australia πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks beautiful. Hemp seeds are a great addition to so many dishes. I just love their flavor.

Flying out... Well that's the big question. Once the world goes a bit back to normal my hubby and friend are going to scout and rent a house so I can fly out with both our cats.

Once we are all there the search for land can begin. So excited but I will have to be patient.

If it wasn't for all the quarantine issues I would come to Australia for a few weeks. The friend we are starting this adventure with currently lives in Australia but his visa runs out at the end of the year.

Sending you a big virtual hug and much love 😘

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks babe. I feel like so many lives are on hold at the moment, but I'm glad you have a plan to look forward to, if not the patience!!!

ohhh I use to make this burger paste, I like very much to add sweet corn and taro inside as well. One day I will write my recipe here ^^ Thank you for sharing and Stay safe wherever you are <3

Thanks. Looking forward to see your recipe. Have a great weekend

Have a great Sunday too πŸ’šβ˜˜οΈ

Interesting. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you 😊

Looks delicious. Send you some LUV!

Thanks for the ❀️ and support!

Congratulations @amy-goodrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks really good !
I'll keep it aside for when I have time !
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@amy-goodrich! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @ykretz.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Love the combination of flavours! Yummy this looks delicious @amy-goodrich. Beans, nuts, seeds and some green really work for me. After my three year absence I'm happy to see you are still sharing your amazing recipes

Wow! That's awesome! You gave me an idea! ^_^
Thank you for this food!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sooo nice! I will try it definitely!

omg wow they look so tasty <3 !! congrats

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Looks delicious chef, save 4 patties for this family. I love the preparation, formatting, and photography, another homerun from you. I hope you get to achieve your Andean off-grid dream, sounds lovely. We might still be stuck here by the time you make it to the Americas, so come visit if you like.

Sakana's passport will expire soon, and we either have to separate or live here until she can get a Suriname passport, with which we could try to relocate to anywhere but here.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks.... wish we could have dinner together.... it's been soooooo long since we shared a yummy meal. As soon as we can Jan and Michiel are going to come to S-America.... shortly after I will move with the cat.... hopefully we can come on a visit before you leave. What's the latest idea to relocate to?

Congratulations @amy-goodrich!
Your post is featured in our latest Plant Power curation post -
Raw French Tarts, Broccoli Burgers, Mango Cake, Smoky Pepper Pasta, Family Recipes, & More!!.

image.png
You've been curated by @justinparke for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting fruit, vegetable and grain recipes, dialogue about cruelty free eating, conscious eating for the planet, and quality meat free food blogs! We upvote, reblog and tweet your great #plantbased content.
Delegate II Community II NaturalMedicine.io II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io