You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet Potato Desserts Recipe that Warms the Soul

Yum! I love sweet potatoes although I don't use them often in sweet desserts. Thanks for the inspiration! And love the flavor of Pandan. Got 2 big plants and should use them more often for something else than tea. Have a beautiful day!

Sort:  

Oh I never try pandam tea. Isn't good?

Have a great day

It is so good. Love it in combination with a little lemongrass.

Can you give the link or the recipe? I will try for sure 😊

I take about 3 to 4 stalks of lemongrass, 2 to 3 large pandan leaves to make 1 liter of tea. Add raw sugar, honey or maple syrup if you like it sweeter. To make the tea cut the lemongrass and pandan leaves and boil them in 1 liter of water for about 5 minutes. Strain herbs and add the sugar if using. If you prefer iced tea, boil herbs in half of the water and add other half of cold water when ready, and serve over ice.