The Sweet State of Over-Excitement - on losing my Balance in the Creative Flow

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

balance2.jpg


I really try to live a balanced life. And I want to believe that I do, most of the time! I'm getting better at doing things in my own pace and with a more relaxed feeling, at making time for myself by walking out in nature to calm down my body and mind.

But sometimes, balance just goes out the window. And the sweet state of excitement takes over ^^

As I told you in my last post, I'm working on a new collection of artworks, and I can't think about anything else!

And I hardly do anything else ^^ There are already too many dishes unwashed in the kitchen, the floor could use sweeping as well. I forget to have breakfast, and drink too much coffee instead, and haven't done my breathing practices in days.

But I want to enjoy that current phase.
When I'm so super excited about a new project, it usually means, that it's completely the right thing to do, that it's a good thing to put my energy in.
So I allow myself being terrible at self-care and household activities for a while, to enjoy the state of over-excitement for something, that I love and believe in.

And I know the balance and calmness will come back to me as soon as I get to a point, where the project is finished enough, and I can lean back again.

In my case it's the third painting of the collection, that I want to finish, before I release it on OpenSea. There will be more paintings in that collection in the future, but I want to have three of them finished at the time of release.

So I'm painting the whole day, losing myself in the creative flow, and allow myself to not think about the things that I think I should be doing.

Because right now, everything else must wait.
I have some awesome art to make!
:-)


kraken3.jpg

Anyone remebers this busy guy? ^^



My Art-Portfolio on Creary: https://creary.net/@anafae/projects
My brand-new account on Twitter: https://twitter.com/anafae_art
My gallery on NFT-Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery


all images by me

Sort:  

right now, everything else must wait. I have some awesome art to make

Love this attitude

Yep, priorities ^^

I totally get this. I'm in a similar boat myself but, in my case, it has to do more with my housing situation ( see my blog ) and Hive and crypto in general. Days ago, excitement took over and I need to do whatever I can to take conscious breaks to breathe and be in the now.

Momentum is a beautiful thing. It can lead to great things, once we let the energy flow and lead us

xx


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Yes, it's important to not completely forget caring for oneself. I try to be aware of what I need in every moment, and to act by that if possible. So I still go out for a walk, when I need a break, to recharge. So I guess, I'm not completely taken over ^^
But I really enjoy being in that state of flow, when I don't want to stop, and I see things evolving :-)

I totally get it :<)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Haha, I had to laugh a little when I just mentioned a healthy balance in Vincents post (in the comments) and saw your name so thought I should check out your posts as well after being a little less active myself.. and the first post I see is about .. balance :)

We all know the feeling of a healthy balance or the lack of it,don't we? :)
Cool to see you are in such a creative flow, mine went out of the window or something.. No creative flow to craft, paint or write, it makes me sad some days.. I try to tell myself it's a phase, it will pass.. just enjoy the day and don't be so hard on yourself. C'est la vie..

:) good luck creating! <3

Ai, so sorry I missed your reply here. I'm really in a weird state of mind right now, so much going on. I think my balance just got worse during the last week ^^ But maybe it has to be like this right now.
Like with your lack of creativity. It will come back to you eventually, like my balance will come back to me again :-)

No worries, life .. we all get that :)
I was glad I found you on Twitter .. at least I can not miss anything this way haha. I'm super bad with following my feed and usually just hop to profiles directly.

It's awesome to see how you're doing with the collections. Good for you!
Yeah, eventually it will come back, I feel like crap since yesterday, finally I thought to be spared one cold/flu/virus whatever it is, but no, one day after hubby got ill, I followed. Thankfully not that bad that I'm in bed, and he's still working as well (from home) but it defo doesn't help with the lack of creativity or structure :)

Oh well, there's always tomorrow ha!

<3

Oh, really? Did I miss you on Twitter as well? How can I find you there?
Twitter is fun, but also quite exhausting still ^^ I do lots of promotion and connecting to people and stuff, to get my art out there. But it's quite inspiring to be surrounded by art and artists :-) I'm starting to feel like one of them.

Ah, I hope you get better soon! Sometimes our body forces us to take a break from everything. Just rest <3