Carrot and Coconut Milk Jelly Pudding Recipe

F40CA512-D088-4F7A-A293-10324DEC05D2.jpeg


A Plant-based Dessert Recipe.
Healthy and Yummy Treats.


What do you do with Abundant Carrot? Stop talking about salads this time. It's too boring, especially for kids.

I always make food that the kids can like too. But most importantly we can take the health benefits of these food ingredients.

How about we make Carrot Jelly Pudding? Sounds weird? If usually jelly pudding is more familiar with fruit ingredients, this time we will have a variety of vegetables in the ingredients.




Carrot and Coconut Milk Jelly Pudding

FD38B2A1-BEEC-4631-9EBD-C6137E088610.jpeg

This dessert can be an alternative to delicious carrots for those who don't like to eat carrots.

Since childhood, I have always used to eat carrots to prevent eye damage. But with this recipe, we would not think eating carrots would be this delicious and aesthetic!

Then, why do I add coconut milk? In Indonesia, the pudding recipe adds coconut milk for a creamier and smoother taste.

I added coconut milk to this carrot pudding to add a creamy flavor while giving an interesting pattern to the pudding surface. So the result looks like it has a beautiful two-tone gradient. Perfect!


So, this dessert actually has two mixtures. I also form coconut milk jelly pudding in my own mold, after I have the rest for this jelly pudding mixture.

EFE5D60C-8A82-48EB-93D7-CF158FAD09CB.jpeg





THE INGREDIENTS

Carrot Mixture:

6BC8F7B9-403E-4AC5-BA90-63D3348509CB.jpeg

  • 200 grams of carrots
  • 500 ml of water
  • 7 grams of agar powder
  • 200 grams of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla essence

Coconut Milk Mixture

  • 800 ml of coconut milk
  • 7 grams of agar powder
  • 100 grams of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla essence

COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

- Step 1

Blend the carrots with 500 ml of water. Then in a cooking pan, mix with sugar, agar powder, and vanilla essence.

E120CEDA-C613-4AE8-9583-B9EE4DF3E246.jpeg




- Step 2

Continue to stir the carrot juice mixture and the agar powder to a boil. Make sure the mixture is completely boiling so that later it can set perfectly into jelly pudding.

71677CEC-8479-4650-8203-02F3A935A3C9.jpeg




- Step 3

Remove the carrot mixture, stir briefly to remove hot steam, then transfer to pudding molds. Set aside.

0A46DE17-0480-4E2D-921A-EA9216AD0016.jpeg




- Step 4

Prepare a coconut milk mixture. Mix coconut milk with agar powder, sugar, and vanilla essence. Cook until it boils, stirring constantly.

213F0AA6-41AD-41F4-A851-2F8897ED8C00.jpeg




- Step 5

After the coconut milk mixture boils, it's time for us to do an important task. Slowly add coconut milk mixture to the carrot mixture mold.

5F0AB881-CD98-46D0-B83E-6ACFA3213875.jpeg

Use a soup spoon to pour the coconut milk mixture so as not to destroy the shape of the carrot mixture pudding.

Here, I'm not using the whole coconut milk mixture. So, I printed the rest coconut milk mixture on another pudding mold.




- Step 6

Once chilling down, put the jelly pudding in the refrigerator at least two hours before serving.




8BC835EF-5E7B-47D7-88C3-6695FE89F58F.jpeg

Carrot and Coconut Milk Jelly Pudding are ready to be served. Yummy and healthy!


We can see the carrot texture that creates the unique texture of this dessert. Like jelly that is chewy, but still soft like pudding.

43D94874-982B-4CBD-9EB0-8159C046442A.jpeg


EFEBAADE-68B4-46E3-BAC8-E96C98BC1621.jpeg

FF2FECD6-C64B-4D9C-A4DB-E4163E48585D.jpeg


As usual, my three nephews waited for me to finish the food photoshoot then ate this Carrot and Coconut Milk Jelly Pudding without remaining!




I want you to try this recipe at home. You can find ingredients for jelly according to your version, you don't have to use agar powder.

057526CF-8388-4475-99DE-35117D979B99.jpeg


What do you think of my new dessert recipe? Don't forget to give feedback.




Thank you for reading my food blog and reblog if you want my recipe this time worthy of reading by others.

F40CA512-D088-4F7A-A293-10324DEC05D2.jpeg

All pictures were taken with iPhone 11.




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari

image.png


With HIVE Blockchain.jpg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration for foods that are easy to make and contain elements of health.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Wow, this recipe is very interesting...it is the first time I hear about a carrot jelly pudding. I like the striking color of the pudding and the texture looks amazing too.

I will write this recipe down in my list of pending recipes to make.

Yes, you have to try it. You can use gelatin too if you not a vegetarian.

 3 years ago  

This looks tasty. My family and I love agar-agar jelly desserts. In the USA we make jelly from gelation sourced from pig bones, so I never eat jelly dishes there. In Southeast Asia I know agar-agar is the norm, and I think it does a much better job than gelatin.

Thanks for sharing chef.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I really grateful here I have agar powder. Good for body too :)

Lovely transformation of the 'usual carrots'🥕🥕🥕, brilliant idea making them as jelly!
👍👍👍

Thanks, chef!

I love jelly! Ok, well, I think just about everybody loves jelly. This dessert looks much better though. Because there are carrots in it too which tastes really good. If I ate this dessert, that's the day I can find out what the Easter bunny looks like hehe. I love it! :)

Kids in here really love it. :)

Thanks for stopping by

Oh wow @anggreklestari, this is taking the boring old carrot to another level, and so beautifully presented too! A definite must-try for me with my sweet tooth;)

Yeeep Mom. I try to create new one because I’m boring with old recipe :)

Somewhat it looked like Halwa....Indian winter deserts...

Yeah, I thought we have many same food ingredients :)

Carrot jelly is something I can't say I have ever had or heard of before this post.

I think I may have to give this a go just to say I tried carrot jelly 🤣. Thanks for sharing

This is my first time too, making this jelly version :)

Thanks for stopping by

I’ve never seen anything like this. I’m very eager to try making a version of this jelly.

You just need to find Agar Powder first. Then, everything will run well. Or you can combine with gelatin :)

I’m vegan. Agar it is. 😊 thank you.

send some plz

Send you virtual :)

Wow! So simple, amazing and a new recipe for me!

Looks yummy.... I want it

This is an incredible idea. I never would think to do this but if they make cake out of carrots why not jelly? Of course!

It looks like a work of art my dear!

yes, I never would think about it. But the result is awesome. You have to try it. :)

Yes I am excited to do so!

Congratulations @anggreklestari!

I featured your post in the latest Plant Power Cooking Challenge | Week #4 | Come Join Us!!.

image.png
You've been curated by @justinparke for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting fruit, vegetable and grain recipes, dialogue about cruelty free eating, conscious eating for the planet, and quality meat free food blogs! We upvote, reblog and tweet your great #plantbased content.
Community | Discord


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Wow, I will try this. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Jum'ah Mubarak

Aesthetic carrot. Yummy