3 to 4 Weeks Back at Gym & Already Feeling Better

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Even though I didn't completely stop exercising when the Government decided to shut down any healthy activity, it did put a slight damper on my normal routine.

Fortunately, I have some workout equipment at home, but it isn't substantial enough to allow for the variety and intensity I'm used to. As a result, I lost some muscle size, strength and endurance; which sucked...!!!

The weights and equipment I have in my basement dungeon, serves me well for some body parts and movements and I use them mostly for a workout when I can't, or don't feel like traveling to the gym.

Anyway… In just about three to four weeks since I'm back to training at the gym again, I've made some great improvements. My strength and endurance level is back up because I'm able to workout at a faster pace, moving between exercises and with more intensity.

I'm kind of "Old School" when it comes to training at a gym or fitness center...I move relatively fast between sets, unlike todays pretty boys who sit on a piece of equipment between sets for five or ten minutes, doing whatever it is they do on those friggin smartphones...?!?!?!?

The type mentioned above, perform a light, low rep set in some sloppy fashion, end their easy set way too fast then sit there, hogging up the equipment while staring at their phone. I can finish three sets of a movement, to their one

One day, I walked into the gym heading to the locker-room and noticed some loon on the Pec-Deck. He was going through the motions, then sitting there, staring up at the television monitor with his mouth hung open. (Trying to catch flies???)


By the time I finished my entire workout after about thirty minutes...the same guy on the same Pec-Deck was STILL sitting there, farting around.

So goes the Zombie world of ours these days...

Well...I didn't start this post to rant and moan about idiots...it just turned out that way :>) So I'll spare you guys any further bemoaning for now from ole AngryMan since I've transformed into a humble, peachy guy.

Here's hoping you're all doing okay and had more smiles than frowns today.

See ya next time I swing around this way.

Ciao


@AngryMan

Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Images: Compliments of Pixabay.com
Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @minismallholding.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus. We're also partnered with another amazing healing group, @adiwathrive - follow for dual language curation (English and Spanish), spiritual, musical and heart centred wellness!