You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lotus Garden Newsletter for Homesteaders. 22nd July 2020

Lovely curation @minismallholding - as always. I'm learning, over and over, how much something works in one part of the world and simply isn't relevant or possible elsewhere. I had the equivalent of the living vase on my countertop with some herbal cuttings for not more than 2 days and discovered it was FULL (and I mean HUNDREDS) of mosquito larvae, despite my very narrow-necked glass vase. 😭 I was gutted.

I'm still working up to the vegan cheese from @plantstoplanks and planning a herbal version of that one day soon. Life is busy as we are juggling madly preparing for post-covid.

Much gratitude for a sweet selection.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I gosh! That's certainly something to look out for, especially in the tropics. Mosquitoes breeding is certainly not want you want to bring home.

I've been thinking of writing up something on the differences of gardening in a dry climate, when so much is geared towards cooler and wetter climates.