[ESP-ENG]Mis primeras plantas un recuerdo vivo de mi tierra el aloe vera./My first plants, aloe vera, a living reminder of my homeland.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago
Authored by @hans christians

español.

Muy buenas a todos en hive y a la Natural Medicine Community hoy les voy a hablar de mis primeras dos plantas aloe vera.

mis dos amigas aloe y vera.png

Verán el aloe vera es un arbusto acaule cuyas hojas pueden llegar a medir de 40 a 50 cm para las adultas, su forma es de roseta ,es decir, sus hojas crecen desde dentro las cuales tiene una forma triangular que en los bordes se generan espinas, su color es de tono verde muy intenso con manchas más claras. Decidí tener a dos de estas amiguitas porque recordé que en Venezuela el país donde nací, el aloe es como la farmacia natural ya que posee muchísimos beneficios por su pulpa o como le decíamos nosotros su cristal, esta poseía propiedades para aliviar el ardor por la insolación de la piel así como de humectar, desinfectar y ayudar a la rápida cicatrización, por sus propiedades antisépticas y antibióticas, recientemente en Colombia me enteré de que su consumo en pequeños pedacitos ayuda a regular la flora bacteriana en el estómago.

IMG_20210411_184323538.jpg
ella es aloe.

Para extraer el cristal, se retira una de las hojas más cercanas al tallo, se le separa la piel y se enjuaga con abundante agua hasta dejar el cristal limpio se tiene que mantener refrigerada y en un envase de vidrio preferiblemente. El aloe es una planta que requiere de un clima cálido, aunque recientemente encontré que aquí en Buenos Aires puede sobrevivir a la intemperie ya que es muy raro que ocurran nevadas, puede plantarse en macetas y crecer en interiores, para su colocación es recomendable llenar el fondo de la maceta con piedras, de un tamaño medio para que faciliten la filtración de agua, de lo contrario se puede ahogar, es ideal para los novatos con las plantas ya que no requiere de mucha agua.

IMG_20210411_184242523.jpg
ella es vera.

Para mi esta planta me conecta no solo con mi tierra natal si no con mi familia ya que mi abuela solía tener muchas de esta en el jardín de la casa en Venezuela se le conoce como sábila en de su otro nombre, por esa razón son mis primeras dos amigas verdes aloe y vera, están creciendo rápido y de hecho una ya me esta dando un nieto así que pronto tendré que comprar unas macetas mas grandes.

IMG_20210411_184335476.jpg
aloe me dio el primer nieto.

Gracias por haber leído mi post agradezco a @riverflows por crear el desafío del Garden Journal este es mi post en respuesta aunque aquí abajo estemos entrando en otoño haha, lo puedes encontrar.

fuente

Hasta la próxima.

1.png

English.

1.png

Good morning everyone at hive and the Natural Medicine Community, today I am going to tell you about my first two aloe vera plants.

mis dos amigas aloe y vera.png

You see the aloe vera is an acaulescent shrub whose leaves can reach 40 to 50 cm for adults, its shape is a rosette, that is to say its leaves grow from the inside, which have a triangular shape with thorns on the edges, its colour is a very intense green with lighter spots. I decided to have two of these little friends because I remembered that in Venezuela, the country where I was born, aloe is like the natural pharmacy because it has a lot of benefits for its pulp or as we used to call it its crystal, it has properties to alleviate the burning of the skin due to sunstroke as well as to moisturize, disinfect and help the rapid healing, for its antiseptic and antibiotic properties. Recently in Colombia I found out that its consumption in small pieces helps to regulate the bacterial flora in the stomach.

IMG_20210411_184323538.jpg
she is aloe.

To extract the crystal, one of the leaves closest to the stem is removed, the skin is separated and rinsed with plenty of water until the crystal is clean. It should be kept refrigerated and preferably in a glass container. The aloe is a plant that requires a warm climate although recently I found that here in Buenos Aires it can survive outdoors since it is very rare that snowfalls occur, it can be planted in pots and grow indoors. For its placement it is advisable to fill the bottom of the pot with stones of a medium size to facilitate the filtration of water otherwise it can drown, it is ideal for beginners with plants because it does not require a lot of water.

IMG_20210411_184242523.jpg
she is vera.

For me this plant connects me not only with my homeland but also with my family as my grandmother used to have many of these in the garden of the house, for that reason they are my first two green friends, they are growing fast and in fact one is already giving me a grandson so soon I will have to buy some bigger pots.

IMG_20210411_184335476.jpg
aloe gave me my first grandchild.

For me this plant connects me not only with my homeland but also with my family as my grandmother used to have a lot of this plant in the garden of the house in Venezuela it is known as aloe in its other name, for that reason they are my first two green friends aloe and vera, they are growing fast and in fact one is already giving me a grandson so soon I will have to buy some bigger pots.

source

See you next time.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

@ ashaja.png

1.png

2.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Ahaha your post made me laugh! Do you say 'ello 'ello (aloe aloe) to Aloe and Vera? He he. I love my aloe vera - I always forget what a great healer it is, then when I need it I use it and remember! Thanks for sharing!

 3 years ago  

What an interesting variety. I have never seen aloe with such short and broad leaves like this.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io