Logbook: Getting over the flu 🍀 / Bitácora: Superando la gripe 🍀

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

Greetings to all the readers of the Natural Medicine community , I hope you are having a harmonious beginning of the year.

Today I wanted to share with you my experience overcoming a flu virus, in the most natural way possible. Not all organisms react the same, I should also note that I have been supplementing my nutrition for some time, alternating with some breaks and sometimes combined with the following fasting foods:

  • Moringa oleifera seeds
  • Turmeric
  • Ginger (Zingiber officinale)
  • Garlic
  • Pure lemon
  • Omega 3

On January 2nd I started with some flu symptoms, like so many people these days. I can't really determine if it was a virus associated with covid19 or the common flu, however, from the knowledge I have of my body and its response to the flu, I presume it was the former.


Un saludo a todos los lectores de la comunidad Natural Medicine, espero estén teniendo un comienzo de año armonioso.

Hoy les quería compartir mi experiencia superando un virus gripal, de la forma más natural posible. No todos los organismos reaccionan igual, también debo acotar que tengo un tiempo suplementando mi nutrición de forma alternada con algunos descansos y a veces combinados con los siguientes alimentos en ayunas:

  • Semillas de Moringa oleifera
  • Cúrcuma
  • Jengibre (Zingiber officinale)
  • Ajo
  • Limón puro
  • Omega 3 en cápsulas

El día 2 de enero empecé con unos síntomas de gripe, como tanta gente en estos días. En realidad no puedo determinar si fue algún virus asociado al covid19 o a la gripe común, sin embargo, por el conocimiento que tengo de mi organismo y su respuesta ante las gripes, presumo que se trató de lo primero.


Day One:

My symptoms on day one were:.

❌ Chills every 6 hours or so.
❌ Mild headache.
❌ Wheezing or temperature of 37.5.
❌ Low back pain.
❌ Sore throat.
❌ General decay.

That day I decided to gargle with baking soda, took acetaminophen for the discomfort, vitamins, and infusions of Plectranthus amboinicus known as Oregano oregano or oreganon, Spanish thyme, Mexican mint, among other popular names.

To the infusion I added Zingiber Officinale or Ginger, as we know it in Venezuela, and sweetened it with mastranto honey.

I didn't take the covid19 test because I didn't see much sense in it, I preferred to use that money to buy food supplements. So I bought Zinc 50mg and Vitamin D 2000UI.


Día Uno:

Mis síntomas el día uno fueron:

❌ Escalofríos cada 6 horas más o menos.
❌ Dolor leve de cabeza.
❌ Quebranto o temperatura de 37.5.
❌ Dolor lumbar.
❌ Dolor de garganta.
❌ Decaimiento general.

Ese día decidí hacer gárgaras con bicarbonato de sodio, tomé acetaminofén para el malestar, vitaminas, e infusiones de Plectranthus amboinicus conocido como Orégano orejón u oreganón, tomillo español, menta mexicana, entre otros nombres populares.

A la infusión le agregué Zingiber Officinale o Jengibre, como lo conocemos en Venezuela, lo endulcé con miel de mastranto.

No me hice la prueba de covid19 porque no le vi mucho sentido, preferí usar ese dinero para comprar suplementos alimenticios. Así que compré Zinc 50mg y Vitamina D 2000UI.


Day Two:

My symptoms on day 2 were:.

❌ Generalized malaise.
❌ Low back pain
❌ Sore throat
❌ Decay
❌ Chills when my painkillers wore off.

This day I decided to switch from acetaminophen to ibuprofen and it went better. That day on an empty stomach I took garlic, ginger, turmeric and sea water for consumption.

I gargled with salt and vinegar.

With breakfast I took vitamin D, Zinc, and Camu Camu powder whose scientific name is Myrciaria dubia and is a small fruit rich in vitamin C and vitamin B3. I drank beef broth during the day and at night I infused malojillo (Cymbopogon schoenanthus) ginger again and honey.


Día Dos:

Mis síntomas el día 2 fueron:

❌ Malestar generalizado
❌ Dolor lumbar
❌ Dolor de garganta
❌ Decaimiento
❌ Escalofríos cuando se me pasaba el efecto de los analgésicos.

Este día decidí cambiar el acetaminofén por el ibuprofeno y me fue mejor. Ese día en ayunas tomé ajo, jengibre, cúrcuma y agua de mar para consumo.

Hice gárgaras con sal y vinagre.

Con el desayuno tomé vitamina D, Zinc, y polvo de Camu Camu cuyo nombre científico es Myrciaria dubia y es un pequeño fruto rico en vitamina C y vitamina B3. Tomé caldo de res durante el día y en la noche hice infusión de malojillo (Cymbopogon schoenanthus) jengibre nuevamente y miel.


Day Three:

This day I felt better, there was no need to take painkillers, I just took the supplements and ginger tea throughout the day.

❌ The sore throat and general discomfort persisted. Additionally, I became very sleepy.


Día Tres:

Este día me sentí mejor, no hubo necesidad de tomar analgésicos, solo tomé los suplementos y te de jengibre durante todo el día.

❌ Persistía el malestar de garganta y el malestar generalizado. Adicional, me empezó a dar mucho sueño.


Day Four:

I was apparently feeling well, 70% recovered.

❌ However, I suffered from fainting spells during the day that forced me to lie down or rest.

That day I continued with the vitamins and incorporated carrot (Daucus carota), cucumber (Cucumis sativus) and pineapple (Ananas comosus) juices, to replenish myself a bit at the energy level.


Día Cuatro:

Me encontraba aparentemente bien, un 70% recuperada.

❌ No obstante, padecí desvanecimientos en el día que me obligaron a estar acostada o en reposo.

Ese día proseguí con las vitaminas e incorporé zumos de zanahoria (Daucus carota), pepino (Cucumis sativus) y piña (Ananas comosus), para reponerme un poco a nivel de energía.


Day five:

I continued to improve.

❌ I just started to feel nasal congestion and tiredness. However I had no mucus or cough.

I continued with my vitamins and drank lots of coconut water, which helped a lot on an energy level. I also did nasal washes with sea water and vaporizations with oregano leaves, which was what I had on hand.


Día Cinco:

Seguí mejorando.

❌ Solo empecé a sentir congestión nasal y cansancio. Sin embargo no tenía mucosidad ni tos.

Proseguí con mis vitaminas y tomé mucha agua de coco, que me ayudó mucho a nivel de energía. También me hice lavados nasales con agua de mar y vaporizaciones con hojitas de orégano, que era lo que tenía a mano.

Solo persistió el cansancio par de días más. Esos días continué la toma de Vitamina D, de Zinc, y el polvo de Camu Camu (Vitamina C)


I must conclude that the virus, whatever it was, gave me mild, however it was stronger than a common flu, and the fainting I felt was quite unusual. More than 15 days later I must say that I feel perfectly well, I have started a routine of taichi, chikung which has been quite good for me. In the same way, I will continue taking my supplements, as well as the garlic on an empty stomach along with the other things that I consider helped me a lot so that my organism would respond as it should be or was not so unprotected. I know of people who got the same as me, but they had a lot of cough and fever, in my case there was neither and apart from the fainting and tiredness afterwards I must say that I basically felt bad for two days.

Debo concluir que el virus, cualquiera que haya sido, me dio leve, sin embargo fue más fuerte que una gripe común, y los desvanecimientos que sentí fueron bastante inusuales. Ya más de 15 días después debo decir que me encuentro perfectamente bien, he empezado una rutina de taichi, chikung que me ha caído bastante bien. De igual forma, continuaré tomando mis suplementos, así como el ajo en ayunas junto a las otras cosas que considero me ayudaron bastante a que mi organismo respondiera como debe ser o no estuviera tan desprotegido. Se de personas que les dio igual que a mi, pero presentaron mucha tos y fiebre, en mi caso no hubo ninguna de las dos cosas y aparte del desvanecimiento y cansancio posterior debo decir que básicamente me sentí mal dos días.

My recommendation to everyone is to take good care of your nutrition, I think it is key to any disease. Eliminating refined sugar, wheat and milk can also be very helpful. Similarly, do not neglect mental, emotional and spiritual health, we are a whole and the disease attacks from all sides, so we must not neglect any crack.

Maintain a good attitude and if it becomes uphill, support yourself with readings, music with 528Hz frequency, contact with nature, receive sun every morning, if possible step on the grass or earth, or sand barefoot, and if you can also, a good day of sun and sea ...

Mi recomendación para todos es que cuiden mucho su nutrición, pienso que es clave ante cualquier enfermedad. Suprimir el azúcar refinada, el trigo y la leche puede resultar también de mucha ayuda. De igual forma, no descuidar la salud mental, emocional y espiritual, somos un todo y la enfermedad ataca por todos los flancos, por lo que no hay que descuidar ninguna rendija.

Mantener una buena actitud y si se hace cuesta arriba, apoyarse con lecturas, música con frecuencia 528Hz, contacto con lo natural, recibir sol todas las mañanas, si es posible pisar la grama o tierra, o arena descalzos, y si se puede también, un buen día de sol y mar...


Little by little the energy will be restored and balanced, and of course, leave the fear out, our body has a regenerative power greater than we can imagine.

I wish you much health and wisdom to enjoy it, hugs.

Las vitaminas D, C y el Zinc pueden ser obtenidas a través de la alimentación, yo recurrí a los suplementos por rapidez, pero lo idóneo es la fuente natural.

Poco a poco la energía se irá restableciendo y equilibrando, y por supuesto, dejar el temor afuera, nuestro organismo tiene un poder de regeneración superior al que podamos imaginar.

Les deseo mucha salud y sabiduría para disfrutarla, abrazos.

Images from pixabay
Separators
Original content for Hive
© 2022, @astrea. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Nutrition is key!

Exactly, good nutrition and calming the mind.


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

Una buena receta e indicaciones como dices cada organismo es diferente pero lograste superarlo. Un abrazote @astrea
Apoyando el toptres del día en @topfivefamily

Encontraste una manera para liberarte de la gripe y mantener las defensas en alto, @astrea

Congratulations @astrea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks a lot @astrea! Thank you for showing the world this post! Last week (or so..) I was sick, now with all that help, I am healthy again! Great post!