Raw Vegan Hummus

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Well, I'm not actually sure if Hummus is the correct name as I used lentils instead if chickpeas, but anyway, this is my version (made up on the fly) .....

I began a couple if days ago by soaking some lentils for a few hours, then rinsed, drained and left them on a plate on kitchench countertop. Rinsed and drained twice daily until the sprouts were as big as the lentils and starting to turn green.

sprouting increases the content of 
many beneficial nutrients and 
amino acids by making them more
available to the body.

It is estimated that there are up 
to 100 times more beneficial enzymes
 in sprouts than in raw vegetables.

Source https://wellnessmama.com/36654/sprouts-microgreens-benefits/

Today I put the sprouted lentils in a food processor and blitzed them until nearly smooth, then added in intervals, mixing and taste checking in-between, some raw tahini, Himalayan salt, Turmeric, freshly ground black pepper, basil, mustard and apple cider vinegar

It tastes very nice. I'll sample it properly later spread on some rice crackers.

Namaste
Atma

Ps. Please comment, vote and ReHive if you like, and follow me for more healthy recipes, holistic healing info. and to learn about The Matrix-8 Solution and how, with your help can move humanity to an abundant and peaceful world.

https://peakd.com/hive-153630/@atma.love/matrix-8-questions-and-answers

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @vincentnijman.

This looks and sounds yummy! Makes my mouth water. Love the detail with the heart shaped piece of cucumber.

It is estimated that there are up
to 100 times more beneficial enzymes
in sprouts than in raw vegetables.

What! Amazing!

I sprouted some lentils myself lately and you just convinced me to try again. It's about time I start eating some other stuff on bread than just peanutbutter and cheese and this might just be it.

P.S. How did you make that sprouting info part look so cool ( the formatting? )

Thanks for curating and commenting @vincentnijman
Yeah, sprouts and micrigreens are supernutricious and quite easy to make, then eat raw in salads or make into stuff like this.

Re the formatting, I used Dapplr to post and I think this is their quite formatting. I think there's a bug though as I had to place returns as it didn't word wrap correctly.

I really want to try it !
It really looks tasty !
You've got a new follower !

Looks very nice, I like easy recipes since I'm not much of a cook 🙂 I love to make hummus though, you can do it in so many ways and it almost always turns out pretty tasty. Thanks for sharing 🙏🌱

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the quration. I'm not sure I've ever got a vote that big before :-)

Congratulations @atma.love! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store