You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REBOOT WITH BEET KVASS

@riverflows I did a double take reading your comment. I saw you asking about the froth .... and read "I'm so bad ass........

Like you I hate buying stuff when I can make it. I love the idea of nettle in beet kvass - that WOULD be bad ass!! I must say mould is a huge problem because of our intense heat. I end up putting most of my ferments in the fridge sooner to avoid that problem. To answer your froth question; although I hate plastic I have a fabulous little plastic sieve/scoop thingumie (like a tea strainer) I use it for straining my ferments. Although with the beet kvass I make it in a very wide mouthed jar (3 - 4 litres). Then I carefully scoop any dodgy looking bits off the top every day. So far so good....