Death Of A Cockchafer


Don't we all wonder what happens when we die?

Will there be this light?



What is heaven?

The manifestation of energy?



Are we going to be transcended to a place we know?

The place were we all came from, universe?



Can our souls outlast the physical body?

Can they return to the origins of our being?



Those where questions I asked myself after I found this cockchafer on the street.

Death is a topic often avoided in the western world.

We suffer and mourn behind closed doors.

But should we?

Shouldn't we be open about the issue?

Take a different approach?

Do not regard death as something bad but as something spiritual?

Would society change if we took a different approach on dealing with the issue?

There are more questions than answers, but I believe the answers have been given already.

For some reason the answers are hidden from us, perhaps because it would change the way we are ruled by others.

Is the truth a threat to society as we know it? Maybe or for sure?

For sure would be my answer.

If we become more open minded towards the non explainable, it would become explainable.

A truth would be revealed that would change everything.

Everything that should be avoided by the "leaders" of the world, by certain people and institutions.

Why do we give them that power? The power to distract us from the truth.

The more I looked at the cockchafer the more questions arose.

I looked at him and saw the truth.

I became a mental threat to society as we know it.

We need a new approach, on everything.

We have been given the answers, we just have to discover them again.

We have to leave our fears behind and trust the truth.

The truth we all carry.

The truth that would change the world to the better.




©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

That sure was a lot of questions and you didn't even address my mayonnaise issue. I can't even handle the condiments aisle, true story, my skin crawls just by looking at it. You oughtta see my thumbs right now and all I did was type it.

Mayonnaise in your face it was the first thing that came in my mind that rhymes lol

I had a moment, a moment of questions, a moment of revelation...just to wake up in reality again...anyways, how do you like my artful photographs? The cockchafer would like them I think...did you know that they were a meal till the 50s in Germany?

the first thing that came in my mind that rhymes..

(that's two... you)

I did not. I wasn't around in the 50's but that's no excuse. I ate crickets twice cuz I like to do everything twice. By doing so I can develop a solid opinion, either "that's why I said I'd never do that again!" Or.. "Even better than I remember."

Crickets falls under the first category, once should've been enough. Do you think a cockchafer would also fall under the first category?

Depends how you prepare them I suppose. With chocolate and sugar I would put it in the second category ;).

Cockchafers are said to taste like crabs, at least in soup form lol.

Eating insects would be better for the planet and health. They are high protein and less CO2.

Co2 is totally overrated anyway.

Wait until the permafrost has thawed, which is doing so in a scary rapid scale. Then we all are screwed and Co2 kicks our butts.

And I thought surfing across dog shit in the crosswalk at a busy intersection was breathtaking.

 3 years ago  

As people who live in the western world, it is difficult for us to accept death, since it is not something that is talked about since we are little, but it is approached eventually, when it bursts into our lives, only at that moment. is that we are forced to face it. I believe that also death, as it happens with life, can have a different perception for each one of us; however there is a common factor: It is not the end of this road. Good writing, which makes us reflect on something that is inevitable. A big greeting.

Thanks, appreciate you saying this :). Sometimes it is good to let the thoughts just go wherever, to ask questions, to reflect.

And it doesn't always have to be a long post, carefully written to cause an emotional response. A short straight in your face can be more powerful than a thousand words, it just has to come from the heart.

 3 years ago  

Hahahaha, I totally agree with you, something lapidary is sometimes a thousand times more effective than something very explained. Greetings.

I think the way that we are taught to view death leads us to feel so desperate in times of grief. I liked this a lot. I think it is really important to reflect and analyze the status quo and your post hit the nail on the head.

If we become more open minded towards the non explainable, it would become explainable.

I agree wholeheartedly with this and something I think is slowly changing as the generations progress.

Lovely post, @bulldog-joy, thank you for sharing your reflections and thoughts.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @holisticmom .


image.png
Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!

Thanks for understanding 😌. Topics like these belong to us, so are bad days, sad thoughts, every emotion out there. We should accept all of it as part of the greater whole.

I just ordered the Upanishads from Eknath Easwaran. So curious to dive into that topic.

Have a great weekend @holisticmom 🤗