You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant-Based Cooking Challenge πŸ‘¨πŸΏβ€πŸ³ Week #25 πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ Come Join Us!!

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

Yes all nuts, but especially cashews are really expensive here too.

And all of those dishes look delish too!

Hmm now I've go my creative cooking thinking cap on...🀣

Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

We just got our hands on some raw cashews from the USA, but we have been treating them like LSD, only consuming in microdoses due to the high price relative to our income.

Yeah and when you know just how precious they are, then they will taste just as good as good lsd does...or used to anyway, not that I know anymore...infact I was off my face for the first time in YEARS on Monday night when I was in hosp with really bad chest pains and they couldn't give me any mo GTN tablets_ glyceryl Tinitrate because my BP was too low so they gave me a shot of Fentanyl, which was NOT a nice high either- dirty, rough, BITTER, not sweet n smooth...but atleast it worked TF.
Pain free for the first time in weeks/days...

Just recooked a freezer dish- green veg soup, put some peas in it, then some peanuts to give it a bit of a contrast..lol..1 day too late for the green pea challenge, but it doesn't matter, it's not about the contest, its about the budget and the health...🀣