fic-o!

I'm not one of us beautiful humans who knows facts and figures and scientific terms for things: I know the energy and the beauty and feeling of things though!

IMG_20200707_133821_274.jpg

The language of a fruit like these fresh local figs, brought to me by the man who I recently split up with after 3 years together... there's profound healing and symbolism in his gifting me these.

IMG_20200707_162800.jpg

He knows that they're a sacred fruit to me, and that as an artist their colours and sensuality inspire me enormously... Even if they also have a sexual connotation! I imagine this isn't the only country where the name for fig also refers to a yoni 😍

IMG_20200707_163141_617.jpg

They are from a friend of his, passed on as a shared harvest - I often comment that I am paid in fruit for the gifts that I bring to/ share with the Italian town that I've made home... It's not a direct transaction, and is all the more beautiful, natural, connecting and meaningful because of this...

IMG_20200707_163522.jpg

The receiving of the figs is a powerful nourishment and joy for me, on so many levels!
Sometimes I feel that talking about the vitamin and mineral 'facts' of a food like this can be distracting ;-) when the real power lies in our deep, wide, sentient enjoyment of a food: the profound satiation of filling one's tummy, eyes, mind and heart: the depth of gratitude for being interwoven.

💜

Sort:  

Now I'm hoping and praying that my fig tree will take and begin to grow well this spring!

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Mmmm - blessings on your fig tree!