The Lion Diet


The Lion Diet



Solution for Chronic Health Problems




Is the Lion Diet a cure all for chronic health issues? A lot of my recent posts have been about health and the current crisis I am going through. In August of last year, I developed chronic fatigue and upper right abdominal pain which led me to the hospital where I was prescribed Levofloxacin 500mg. After taking 4 pills and about 3 days later I developed chronic pain in my prostate. It's very strange and doctors I've met refuse to connect the antibiotic to pain that developed in my prostate.

The thing is, this is not a new symptom I have no experience with. From about 2010 until 2018, I had this type of pain. It would come and go throughout that 8 year period of time and it became more manageable over time. However, it haunted me in all those years I lived with it. In the first two years of living with the pain, I saw countless doctors and was prescribed years worth of antibiotics that I later learned is what exacerbated my problem because they wrecked my gut.

I previously wrote a post about a protocol I put together that after 6 weeks of following, led to complete remission of all my symptoms for almost threes years... it wasn't until I took an antibiotic that they all came back. To me, there is no coincidence. Some doctors I met with will attribute it as just a coincidence, including homeopaths thinking it some sort of trauma. I'm not going to lie, I don't know the exact science behind what's going on with me and why I have pain but I know it's due to some gut imbalance that most science today can't keep up with.

This is probably why fecal matter transplants are starting to be explored now, because they can help put into remission countless problems western medicine can only treat the symptoms for but cannot eliminate the root cause.


What Does the Lion Diet Help With?

From my research into the Lion diet facebook group and after reaching out to countless individuals directly and hearing their anecdotal stories I found the Lions diet helps with the following:

  • IBS
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Skin Rashes, Eczema, Psoriasis and other Auto-immune issues
  • Candida
  • Prostatitis
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Lupus


How The Lion Diet Restores the Gut

Research has found that diet is what attributes to various bacteria that grow in the gut. The idea behind the lion diet is to eat like our ancestors did for 100s of thousands of years before the invention of farming / agriculture. People have been around much longer than when we began farming and they were not dealing with these chronic conditions modern medicine fails to understand or rather has no incentive too. Modern medicine refuses to acknowledge the gut because it's quite possible they like when people are sick to propel their profit seeking business model.

When you starve your body of certain foods, the bacteria that break down those foods you have reduced begin to diminish. The reason the Lion / Carnivore diet can be seen as a cure all, is because most health issues are actually something wrong going on in your gut... which is why antibiotics do actually help when necessary.

By eating like our ancestors through the Lion diet, you are actually feeding bacteria that puts your body more in line with them, eventually getting the balance you need to live a normal life.


My Current Progress

Currently I'm about 6 days into the Lion diet. I have had small cheats with coffee, but it would appear that my pain levels are beginning to drop to a small degree.

In the past 3 months, I made my health significantly worse which is why I've been unable to write at all. So the fact I am able to now is evidence that maybe I am finally on the right path. There are so many success stories of people putting their symptoms into remission and I hope to be one of them myself. This health battle I am in has completely destroyed my quality of life but it has also changed me. The person I once was died and I feel I have been reborn.

I will forever be grateful to be in a healthy body when that day finally comes. It's best to take care of your health before it brings you to your knees and lose the ability too.


Source: image search



Sources

Image Thumbnail - https://mikhailapeterson.com/the-lion-diet/


Sort:  

What is this diet? Is there more information posted?

Hope it works for you man.

Hope you will recover soon.

All the best friend.

What do you actually eat and not eat though?

I currently only eat ribeye and lamb chop, I eat two tbsp. of beef tallow with each meal and some collagen or gelatin as well

Lamb chops, carrots, peas, green beans and potatoes was pretty much my nightly meal my entire childhood.

Ah, sorry, just found your other post.

I will have to research more about the lion diet before I can properly comment on your post. There is no information relating to it in your write up

good point, I guess I should have included that