You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death Of A Cockchafer

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

the first thing that came in my mind that rhymes..

(that's two... you)

I did not. I wasn't around in the 50's but that's no excuse. I ate crickets twice cuz I like to do everything twice. By doing so I can develop a solid opinion, either "that's why I said I'd never do that again!" Or.. "Even better than I remember."

Crickets falls under the first category, once should've been enough. Do you think a cockchafer would also fall under the first category?

Sort:  

Depends how you prepare them I suppose. With chocolate and sugar I would put it in the second category ;).

Cockchafers are said to taste like crabs, at least in soup form lol.

Eating insects would be better for the planet and health. They are high protein and less CO2.

Co2 is totally overrated anyway.

Wait until the permafrost has thawed, which is doing so in a scary rapid scale. Then we all are screwed and Co2 kicks our butts.

And I thought surfing across dog shit in the crosswalk at a busy intersection was breathtaking.