You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Real Men Eat Their Vegetables πŸŒπŸ†πŸ₯’πŸ₯•

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

I've never made a kitchen sink burrito in my life!

Blue pill: Not cuz you have to but because you like to, wait! Is this live, are we on the air? Forget I said that.

Another well written one, Plants, congrats on the reward. That stuff about carbs, so weird, even people reading this are probably 'carbs are bad' when really they're essential. They do all kinda weird stuff like clear out your arteries.. who'da thunk?! Eat meat, clogged artistries, don't eat meat, clean arteries.

Fascinating

I'm sure it has nothing to do with all those cattle farmers who knew their product wouldn't sell without promoting the shit outta protein.

I know, excellent use of the word "shit"

As much as I know you'd like to address this response in its entirety, I'll keep it simple. Ya'all got any exciting plans to end this weekend?

Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

I have to say, this was a fun one to crank out. Of course I'll talk all day about food if you let me, but it's fun to squash some really silly fallacies every now and again. The carbs one really is my pet peeve, though. But as with the dairy myth, the meat myth, and so many others--the industry works against us and pumps out so much fake news it's no wonder most people don't know which way is up. Now when someone has some major health issues going on, that's a whole different story. For the average Joe, however, eat some damn plants.

Nothing exciting going on our end other than the usual Sunday routine. Laundry, cleaning and of course cooking. Just because there's some big holiday this week doesn't mean I'm not meal prepping like a madwoman leading up to it. ;) Apple cinnamon oats, shredded veggie & chickpea salad, this new chickpea-based tempeh and a whole crap-ton of cruciferous veggies like cauliflower, broccoli and cabbage since they are all in season right now. And that doesn't even count the sweet potatoes, vegan pumpkin cheesecake and cranberry marinated tofu that's going down on Thursday. Simple, ha!

Hugs to you and the wifey. Hope the weekend was a good one for you guys, as well!

Yeah she ain't been preppin and having me run to several joints for specialty items for about a week, either. And it's just she and I! Which reminds me.. I need to get a pie pan--the first one had crust in it.

Whoops!

pumps out so much fake news..

Noose

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Dang, I knew I misspelled something. ;)

DKS had to carry about 30 pounds of produce and a few other goodies yesterday at the farmers market, but I think (fingers crossed) I'm good until at least Friday on grocery runs. But hey, he ain't gotta cook nuthin'.

Have him text me, maybe he can pick up a few things for me and I for him and we'll limit our travels while you ladies are none the wiser and just assume we're being the good little boys that we are.