Creative Expressions

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

“Toning Linguistics”

Picking Random Words

image.png

Greeting fellow hivers, firstly, I would like to thank everyone for the positive feedback and support of my last post. I hope everyone is doing well and you are reading this in good spirit, and that this will bring you joy!


I am honored to be sharing my thoughts within this influential and thought-provoking Natural Medicine community.

I would like to share something with you that I learned some years ago from Miss RaspberryBlue and the Remix Family, something she called “Toning Linguistics” where you pick 4 or 5 words or random words and form a paragraph with the words in each sentence and see what you come up with. If you know about this technique, drop me a link of yours and I will upvote it, here are my examples:

image.png

Cosmic
Home
Frequency
Chess
Lion

Looking at a cosmic overstanding of self and our reality, going through the many difficulties of finding the right way in coming home, and discovering laws and principles in finding the right frequency, an interesting Chess game looked to be at play, knowing this, one would ask of self, where do the lions stand?


image.png

higher
rhythm
vibration
electromagnetic wave

image.png

Fortify yourself in knowing that the realization you are having is from a
higher source, so relax and let the rhythm flow and breathe, feel the vibrations moving through the world with healing support and comfort, it comes from the electromagnetic waves that is blanketing the universe.


I use this technique sometimes like a tool, and here are a couple I wrote during the time when I was one of the lead organizers with a nonprofit. We were at almost every Board of Supervisor’s meeting Downtown Los Angeles, and the Sheriff's Department was still up to their B.S. They needed restrictions and we came up with the Oversight Committee. This was one of the ways I come up with talking points and comments, so I came up with these words:
image.png
Inspector General
transparency
misconduct
subpoena power

Keeping low vibrational behavior out of the Los Angeles Sheriff Department seems to be the duty of the Inspector General, and Transparency should bring order to any law enforcement agency, the Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department is known for its Misconduct unlawful and Gang-like behavior, Subpoena Power will bring teeth to the Oversight Committee and any Sheriff or deputy will think twice about doing unlawful behavior.


image.png
Accountability
justice
practice
Resolution

Applied Accountability will bring order and balance in all situations, in that time and space Justice will prevail, all you do is observe the stability with the Practice of the first two, reflections of self and intentions coupled with upright laws brings Resolution.


I’ve added some pictures during the time I did these poems. My drumming buddies along with a team of organizers that I was collaborating with in creating the oversight committee. If you find this interesting and fun, please grab yourself some random words and bring 'em together in a poetic paragraph. I have not perfected this yet, so drop me your link when you give it a go, and I will upvote it for sure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @divinebeingness! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Great post and I'll have to try this technique out! Seems like it would definitely enhance your writing ability and your ability to verbally communicate.