Tell of a young Hawk

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

Greeting Beauitful People

I would like to thank everyone for the positive feedback and upvotes from my last post. I hope everyone is doing well and that you are reading this in good spirit and that it will bring you joy! This reading is for everyone and I am focusing on the Community of #abundancetribe #amazingnature and #Mentalhealthawareness.

At times, animals appear to me at the strangest times and places. Sometimes these encounters with theses animals are related to things I'm going through and I'm usually looking for the deeper meaning.


When my wife introduced me to the "Animal-Speak" Pocket Guide by Ted Andrews, my whole world changed. I gained more insight and clarification on a lot of things. I'm always observing things, but if it's functional and beneficial, I will work with it. Here's the story!

Ted Andrews.jpg

I took these pictures a couple of years ago right in front of a police station. This is a very touching story about this Hawk stay tuned until the end. I worked as a community organizer in Skid Row Downtown Los Angeles for several years. There have been many times when I've walked by this police station I have seen this hawk or another hawk flying overhead in the sky. On this particular day, I actually got pictures and a few closeups of this hawk in action! So I'm walking down the street and I noticed the hawk on a police station sign. I said, "Wow this is a good shot!" I pulled out my camera phone and I got these shots until the hawk looked me straight in the eye with one eye on me, and the other eye on something else on the ground.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Right then and there, the hawk swooped down into the bushes into the garden below with its wings out and head faced down jumping on whatever it caught. I'm thought it might be a rat 'cause there's a big rat problem in the area. Then I tried to move in a little closer to get some good shots of whatever the hawk was devouring.

image.png

image.png

So now I'm watching this hawk devouring its prey for about 3 minutes. The hawk looked satisfied and then it kind of turned towards me and showed me its leg. It was standing on one leg balancing itself with its wings, but I noticed that one leg was broken. I felt compassionate and moved closer to commune with this bird. The felt like the spirit of the hawk was saying to me, "Look I've got two legs, but one of 'em is broken, but I've still gotta fend for myself to eat!" Indeed life goes on, but I was so encouraged observing this moment. My new mantra became, “There's nothing that I cannot do without will-power, intention, focus and being in balance with nature; we are the environment existing in nature separate, but yet whole”.

image.png

image.png

In closing, here’s what Ted Andrews has to say about the Hawk - (guiding vision), "Spirit vision and guardianship surrounds you. Be patient and observe. You will see opportunities. Signs are clear."


I really appreciate you taking out the time to read my story about my hawk encounter. I hope you gain some insight and also consider checking out one of Ted Andrews' books if you have not already.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @drrune.

Oh this post is absolutely gorgeous! I too see signs everywhere and constantly find valuable messages in the tiniest of details. Animals in particular are such great heralds of universal wisdom. I'm so glad and amazed that you could take these pictures, that's a blessing, man!

Did you know that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and reblogs.

Congratulations @divinebeingness! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2
 3 years ago  

Great insights derived from watching the hawk! I appreciate you passing it along! May they serve you well!

Some called me bird man for all the bird interactions, now I have Possums, I love it!

Yes, I love Ted Andrews and his totem work! Thanks for sharing this.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I know right!

Very impressive photos and encounter with a totem animal like the hawk. Powerful stuff.

Yes it wakes you up.