Daily Runes - Moving On // Runas Diarias - Seguir Adelante

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

image.png

Let go of what you don't need

I remain in my period of isolation, but since the Ayahuasca ceremony I attended a few weeks ago, my perspective about that changed to such an extent that since then, I've left my house only once and I've preferred to stay in, training, playing, practicing and studying. I feel pretty calm now with this lack of communication, it allows me to reconfigure the way I use my energy and also, it's not the first time that I willingly leave behind social or professional contexts when they no longer work for me.

Six years ago, when I discovered my Purpose and Service in this world, I began working in translations for a digital outlet of news about Venezuela in English called Caracas Chronicles. I never had a contract nor fixed timetables or the need to go to an office, it was my first experience working from home and I loved it, even though the demands of the job forced me to be in direct contact with my country's political, economic and social situation in a very tumultuous time. I learned a lot and met many people with ample knowledge in fascinating topics. After three years, however, the editorial management of the page changed right during a delicate point in the country's process, and I started to feel increasingly uncomfortable with the editorial, financial and work environment. Additionally, my relationship with all of those people I'd met during those years was already in decline, so the only thing that kept me there was my responsibility and the fear of losing the meagre income I received, well below my talents and contribution.

Halfway through 2019 I made the choice, completed one last translation and immediately said goodbye to the page. The goal of keeping me without a contract was of course to make use of my capacities without any legal commitment, but it worked in my favor because I could simply leave without great hurdles. I also ceased all communication with the circles I frequented while I was there, I don't know if I'll once again meet any of the people I met back then, but if it happens, it will undoubtedly be in a different context and with a different mentality. I later applied the same determination to other relationships in my life regardless of age. This has been one of the main advantages of my narrative study: seeing the events of my life as a sequence of fictions has helped me not to care too much about anything or anyone, to leave behind whatever encumbers me and keep on with my path. It's an advantage that you can also enjoy.

Deja ir lo que no necesitas

Continúo en mi período de aislamiento, pero desde la ceremonia de Ayahuasca a la que asistí hace unas semanas, mi perspectiva al respecto cambió a tal punto que desde entonces, he salido tan sólo una vez de casa y he preferido quedarme entrenando, jugando, practicando y estudiando. Me siento muy tranquilo ahora con esta falta de comunicación, me permite reconfigurar la forma en que uso mi energía y además, no es la primera vez que me alejo voluntariamente de entornos sociales o profesionales cuando ya no me funcionan.

Hace seis años, cuando descubrí mi Propósito y Servicio en este mundo, comencé a trabajar en traducciones para una página de noticias de Venezuela en inglés llamada Caracas Chronicles. Nunca tuve un contrato ni tampoco horarios fijos o la necesidad de ir a una oficina, fue mi primera experiencia con trabajo desde casa y me encantó, incluso cuando las demandas del trabajo me forzaban a estar en contacto directo con la situación política, económica y social de mi país en un momento muy tumultuoso. Aprendí a raudales y conocí a muchas personas con amplios conocimientos en materias fascinantes. Luego de tres años, no obstante, la directiva editorial de la página cambió justo en un punto delicado del proceso del país, y me comencé a sentir cada vez más incómodo con el manejo editorial, financiero y laboral. Además, mi relación con todas esas personas que había conocido durante esos años estaba ya en declive, así que lo único que me mantenía allí era mi responsabilidad y el temor a perder el magro ingreso que percibía, muy por debajo de mis talentos y contribución.

A mediados de 2019 tomé la decisión, hice una última traducción e inmediatamente me despedí de la página. El objetivo de mantenerme sin contrato era por supuesto usar mis capacidades sin compromiso legal, pero funcionó a mi favor porque pude simplemente marcharme sin mayores trabas. También cesé toda comunicación con los círculos que frecuentaba mientras estuve allí, no sé si en algún momento me encontraré con alguna de las personas que conocí entonces, pero si sucede, sin duda será en otro contexto y con otra mentalidad. Luego apliqué la misma determinación a otras relaciones en mi vida sin importar la antigüedad. Esta ha sido una de las principales ventajas de mi estudio narrativo: ver los eventos de mi vida como una secuencia de ficciones me ha ayudado a no darle demasiada importancia a nada ni nadie, a dejar atrás lo que sea que me lastre para seguir con mi camino. Es una ventaja que ustedes también pueden aprovechar.

Berkano Othala.jpg

Night Rune: Berkano

Navigation through colossal spaces. Games of hide and seek. Desirable but distant female beauty.

Daylight message: Othala

Engagements, partnerships. You have acquired responsibilities that you must now see to, fulfill the given word. Review contracts and attend businesses, be especially cautious with regards to real estate. Do not bind yourself to diffuse requirements, ask for detailed explanations before you pledge your support; written words can be erased, but debts incurred must be paid. Disregard agreements which demand more of you than they guarantee, discard attempts of exploitation and move away from opportunists, particularly if they claim to be friends. Notify legal and financial irregularities before appropriate authorities, clarify any suspicions, take your distance from opaque proceedings, do not compromise your integrity. Be coherent with your principles, no relationship no matter how intimate is worth more than your wellbeing and peace of mind; remember, the chain is only as strong as its weakest link.

Runa nocturna: Berkano

Nevegación por espacios colosales. Juegos de escondite. Belleza femenina deseable pero lejana.

Mensaje diurno: Othala

Compromisos, sociedades. Has adquirido responsabilides que ahora debes atender, cumple la palabra dada. Revisa contratos y gerencia negocios, ten especial cautela en lo que respecta a propiedades inmuebles. No te ates a demandas difusas, pide explicaciones detalladas antes de prometer tu apoyo; la letra escrita puede borrarse, pero la deuda incurrida debe pagarse. Desestima acuerdos en los que se te exija más de lo que se te garantiza, descarta intentos de explotación y aléjate de oportunistas, particularmente si afirman ser amigos. Notifica irregularidades legales y financieras a instancias competentes, clarifica cualquier sospecha, toma distancia de procedimientos opacos, no arriesgues tu integridad. Sé coherente con tus principios, ninguna relación sin importar cuán íntima vale más que tu bienestar y paz mental; recuerda, la soga se rompe por lo más delgado.

Runic Line.png

This and all of my daily readings are part of my shamanic service to the community and the whole world.


Esta y todas las lecturas diarias son parte de mi servicio chamánico a la comunidad y al mundo entero.


Para servicios personales / For personal services

drrune#6424 // +584129966082


Banner Readings.jpg

Sort:  

I think it is important to spend time on our own from time to time. We need to be able to reflect and recharge.
I like how the readings are suggesting to approach things with caution right now. This resonates well with little things happening in my life.

So sorry I haven't read your posts in a while @drrune, thank you for continuing to share your gift with us it is most appreciated.
Much love to you 💚🤗

It's quite ok, dear! Thanks for the comment and the good vibes!

💚✨