Health benefits of colloidal silver

in Natural Medicinelast year (edited)

Hello! This is my first post in this community. I like a lot natural and alternative medicine (plants, oils, and other products and supplements). I use many, I'm curious and I'm always learning more and trying some but I never thought to write about it, until now.

I write about my own experience and what I have learned about some products, elements that can help us in our health, and I write inspired by my friend @emstone who knows more and also writes about these things, for example here is her article, a very complete and technical post about silver: "What You're Not Told About Silver"

So I'll tell you just a little more about this topic.


Image source: Unsplash (by Jess Bailey)

We start with silver. The silver we know is a mineral, an element of the periodic table and which, in addition to jewelry, has many other uses. It is a trace element that can benefit us, and that is why during history, for example, silver spoons and cutlery were used, beyond the ostentation of wealth. Why?

Because it is a great bactericide. And we can take advantage of its qualities by taking it if we do not have silver cutlery, through an unknown but ancient product "colloidal silver", in minute quantities. Looking at the glass bottle, it looks like water, it doesn't have a great smell or taste, but colloidal silver can help us a lot.

Colloidal Silver.

Colloidal silver was well known in the 20s of the 20th century, but I don't know why not anymore… (well maybe yes), because it is a cheap and effective antibiotic, it can kill bacteria and pathogens and can be used not only in humans but also in animals and plants. It has great regenerative power, which is why it is used in the burn units of some hospitals to treat burns. Accelerates wound healing and treats gingivitis, otitis, candida, psoriasis, herpes, conjunctivitis, dandruff, etc.

It is not a heavy metal but treated in this way is a colloid, a natural product manufactured through an electrolytic process on pure silver 9999, in a concentration in water between 10 and 20 parts per million.


*This is the bottle I have, "plata" means silver in Spanish.

And what are colloids?

A colloid is a liquid that contains tiny particles of any type of mineral, and only larger in size than an atom. They can be created from any mineral, and many are essential to life. Let's think about trace elements.
However, they must be stored properly, in a cool, dry and dark place, away from electromagnetic sources.

You can find different products: colloidal gold, colloidal cupper, or colloidal silver which is nanometric silver particles suspended in water through an electrolysis process. It can be used topically or orally depending on the case.

For example, I use it on my gums, if at any time I have a wound and they bleed, or as eye drops. Others use it for skin problems and infections... Fortunately I didn't need to use it much, but I heard other people who are happy with the results in different affections. And it can also be used in many other cases and even mixed with other products such as DMSO (as I do!), I'll also tell you more about what DMSO is too...

Disclaimer: These are not medical health advices, literally, each person should investigate, ask and see what works best for them. We must open our minds to other possibilities that provide us with benefits for our health, also, in an alternative way. We have a whole world to discover.

Thanks for reading! Have a healthy and bright day.

bannerflow1.gif

The text is mine, by ©Duvinca the first photo is from Unsplash.com and the two other photos are mine

I'M ALSO HERE:
Read.cash / Publish0x / Odysee

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @duvinca ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks a lot!!! I really appreciate it ❤🙏

I never tried myself but I have been reading good things about it!
It seems that it can help in so many things and any now and then I have some result posts on my Facebook feed because of some groups that I'm in.
I am glad that it works for you!
Thank you for the better insight of it :)

!CTP

Yes it works, I'm in a Telegram group, it's like school of natural medicine, I learned about it and more things. Let's discover more good remedies with many health benefits 😉 Thanks a lot 😊