You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immunity, Sovereignty, Speaking Out, Yoga, Tarot - Sending Out Some Lotus Love

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Great post and very engaging. This virus sure is polarizing that’s for sure, can I be Switzerland? I believe in modern medicine to a point but have always found vaccines controversial. Is there a point where we just say, hey, we fucked up, we overpopulated the planet, here comes reckoning.

I feel extremely overwhelmed by the sheer complexity of viruses, let alone an appropriate political reaction or lack thereof. The only opinion I have is that this thing would never have existed on a 2 billion People or less planet. It is the byproduct of the environment as we affected it in the very signature of its genetic evolution and as such, displays mutations habilitating it to put us in our place. We are not at the top of the food chain, never were.

The last 2000 have been unusually quiet on a climatic level, permitting our technological advances (and hubris) but this is not the norm, earth is not generally that hospitable.

Thank you @trucklife-family for inspiring these philosophical musings, I respect your position very much, my sister shares your concerns about our bodily autonomy.

@riverflows You are awesome for nurturing the budding talent here, I rather enjoy cut and paste because it’s like a taster of amazing blogs I may not have time to read!