Winner of my Rando-Plant I.D. Contest!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Last week I initiated a contest for identifying my randomly growing backyard plants. No one that entered the contest was able to identify every single plant, but someone did identify many of them, so I figured that was close enough.

combo6.jpg

@GoldRooster- YOU ARE THE WINNER!

You are a 50% Beneficiary on this Post as Promised

@goldrooster was able to identify carrots (maybe cosmic carrots), Taraxacum Officinale (dandelions) , flowering rucola (rocketsalad), and Capsicum Annuum (paprika). That first one in the combo photo above is actually an oak tree I found and trandplanted - I also published a post about that before this contest published.

Thank you everyone for participating in this plant ID contest! It certainly helped me identify more of what grows wildly in my own backyard. Don't overlook the abundance right under your nose!

If you are a person who prioritizes the health of our Earth and takes any small actions to help the environment, please consider entering our Earth Deeds Contest by clicking here, to have a chance at winning a prize that will earn you HBD & HP (currently worth about $5-$10 USD). This week's contest just started today & happens every week on the @Abundance.Tribe account!

Also a special thanks to @gardeningchannel for participating.

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, respect, & honor - @ELAmental.

ELAmain1.JPG

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

separador nuevo  FULL BAND.png

logo 2.2.png

Natural_Medicine_C.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

Click here to hear my un-mastered sample of No Consent

My debut conscious Hip-Hop album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

steemitsass.jpg

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_75.gif

Sort:  

Appreciating your goofy self creating such out-of-the-box rando competitions. 😆

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @artemislives) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Just thought it would be an easier way to figure out what all these plants are and make it fun. I have a new app called Plantsnap I will be using for this in the future.