Another day in paradise

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

img_1652.jpg

Hey there Hive, just waking up here in the shelter and felt that it would be fun to do some more "real-time" blogging. I haven’t posted much since I’ve been spending more and more time here and I haven’t used a computer to do the posting.

So, my idea is to post from the phone some short posts during the day and whenever I can hop into a computer I’ll do my usual more extended blogging.

Aaaaannndddd this is my first view this morning:

img_1592.jpg

It’s raining a bit and there have been some furious storms in the last days which ended up in water pouring into the inside. It wasn’t so much, but my sleeping bag got wet and now it has that horrible moisture smell. No big deal, everything will work out in time.

Once I decide to hop out of bed the first thing for me is to get the fire going. As I’ve said before, a day without fire out here can be a very sad thing. My strategy for firewood lately has been to carry big ñire branches and chop them up in a hammer and chisel fashion:

img_1614.jpg

img_1648.jpg

Well that didn’t work too well hahaha! I had the conviction I would do a lot of blogging during the day but I ended up visiting my friend and neighbor @sempervirens and I got into some deep questions and perspectives with a friend that was visiting her.

Now I’m already in my bed feeling happy, grateful, blessed, and cuddled by mother Nature

img_1647.jpg

It’s not so easy to write from the phone but I’m doing my best so bear with me here please 🙏

Perhaps it’s not so bad. Makes you want to do some word economy. I guess it’s totally possible to say more with less words.

Here are some other highlights of the day:

img_1650.jpg

One of the fermented oatmeal jars was really looking like cheese today!

Mushroom abundance is overwhelming, I eat and eat and each day there are more!’

img_1649.jpg

Also moss on a rock. Yes! Moss on a rock! Moss on a rock! Mosonarock!! It’s beautiful and always enchants me.

img_1651.jpg

The cover image was me cooking peas with turnips from the farm, meadow mushrooms, and garlic from @sempervirens garden.

Goodnight my friends, thank you for existing and for being as you are 🌜

Sort:  

must be nice to be reconnected with mother nature and no car noise or other annoying humans, ehehe

Where is this located?

 3 years ago  

It’s really nice, at least now, there were some harsher times before but it’s getting better and better ☺️

I live in southern Chile, it’s not so far from the city so I’m not that isolated... still lots of peaceful moments here.

Omg, I had a plan to visit Chile three years ago. When my partner planned to visit Ecuador and then we would visit the nearby countries apparently we had important things to take care of and now it's obviously not easy to travel.

How's the covid situation in your country?

 3 years ago  

It's not as bad as other places, I think the "developed" countries have taken the worst piece. I don't really pay attention to it, I don't believe it's real and it's all just a big scam to keep people in fear.

Neither do I.. well, I used to when everyone else started panicking and we went on very strict lockdown, you can't go out unless you have a quartine pass. It was really bad for everyone's mental health, am glad everything is doing a lot better now. It affected the whole economy, so many people losts job because many business shout down.

Are you ever going to get the vaccine if it requires?

 3 years ago (edited) 

No way I'm getting the vaccine, and I don't think anyone is going to care as I am completely independent (no job, no health insurance, not receiving any benefits from the government). I hope that the vaccine is just placebo and they're not placing anything harmful to the population, I don't want to go to town one day and find myself with the zombie apocalypse 😖

How about you?

Haha I wonder how it would be when zombies really exist, at least in have enough good in my pantry for now.

I won't get it unless required, there are places that requires it before you can enter their country and if I want to travel again in wouldn't have any options but it'd scary though. These people who makes the rules and think that they can easily enforce it because they have the power, it's shameful.

Had a lot of arguements when it go out and the guards at the mall or business would always hassle me about wearing face shield and sometimes I challenge them because they see me and not other people who's wearing their face shield on top of their head like a hat. I know it's a rule and they're doing there job but I hate when they pick on people who they want to set rules to.

I hate when people shows obvious hypocrisy coz I know that when they go on breaks, they remove their their face shields and even their masks. So many times in don't bother going in the store when I they start hassling me.

So, what do you do for living, how do you pay your internet connection if you don't have a job?

Hey buddy I hope you can dry yourself up with a nice fire!!!

Cheers ^^, mother nature got your back!!

 3 years ago  

It keeps raining but I’m very warm

img_1653.jpg

Thanks friend hope all is going well for you!

Oh yeaaaaah that's what I am talking about!!! Thanks for sharing the pic

A leaky roof is no fun, but a cozy fire does help.

 3 years ago  

I’ll get through the leaks, it’s all part of the process 💪🏼

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of Ecency!
Please install newest version to get most out of Ecency, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency