To manifest balance

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

comica1595473536704.jpg

I’ve been meaning to begin a detox process these days but it has been terribly hard with the abundance of delicious food that has been available. With hummus and vegan mayonnaise in the fridge it gets hard to resist the temptation of eating some. Pizza for my mother’s birthday didn’t help either. That day I drank a lot of beer as well and my body has begin feeling like a burden again.

IMG_20200721_200500_507.jpg

It might seem a bit exaggerated and a health-nut obsession, but I have experienced how well it feels to have a clean, detoxified body, and there’s no way I can ever forget what that feels like. So these last two weeks I’ve been intaking much more calories than I’m spending and it’s taking its toll on me. Tomorrow I will fast for sure, or at least eat only fresh fruit and veggies. Of course that’s a bit challenging being winter and all, but I’ll do my best. If at some point I feel I’m suffering too much I’ll be ok with giving up.

IMG_20200716_131404_743.jpg

Another challenge I’m working on is trying to manage my time so that I can be active on Hive but at the same time be very present in my 3D reality, as well as having time to meditate and pay attention to my inner workings. I’ve come up with the idea of setting a timer and writing non-stop for an hour, letting my mind ramble freely around the things I’m doing, and plan on making happen. The important thing is to not spend hours of dispersion in front of the screen.

Keep them fingers moving, avoiding pauses for too long. If I stop too much then that probably means I’m filtering and judging what I want to write. As long as my fingers are in constant movement I know I’m getting closer to a state of flow, where the words can finally align with what is going on in the different levels of my consciousness.

Allowing myself to go into what I desire, I’m hoping to feel my energy rise. To wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and with the will to get out of bed to do whatever comes up with enthusiasm. I’m also wanting to feel very independent and happy despite who surrounds me, which does not mean I want to push anyone away. I just don’t want to be a parasite to anyone, I want to be able to feel fulfilled on my own and share all that goodness with the people I love.

IMG_20200720_131407_228.jpg

I still haven’t been able to make the soil around me thrive. Masanobu Fukuoka suggested that the state of the soil surrounding a person and their spiritual evolution are one and the same process. I believe that to be so, and the way things are around me point out the fact that I haven’t been able to face my fears enough so that I can remain in one terrain long enough to see the land become abundant once again.

Of course I understand that Nature is more powerful than we can imagine but so that it can show it’s true potential, the activities that stop it from thriving must be reduced, or banned if possible. Livestock, monoculture, industrial mining and soil extraction are to be rejected if we want to see paradise on Earth once again. But I can’t expect that everyone will think like me, so I must grow strong enough to defend the territories that have been placed in some way under my custody from the hungry claws of capitalism.

Where can I draw such strength from if there are so many emotional, philosophical, spiritual, and social issues to attend to at the same time? Sometimes I try to be machine-like and focus only on the objectives and missions proposed, but I quickly realize that this is just building on a very weak foundation and is destined to eventually crash to the ground. Everything you are must be aligned if you are to ever succeed on your goals.

Living the moment has been the main focus lately though I sometimes get confused about that. For example, sometimes you’re really enjoying being in bed and you feel you could just let go of everything. Then comes a little guilt when you think that there are others who are not as lucky to have that comfort or that while you stay in bed there are others doing every effort to destroy what you love and believe in.

So that starts a little debate within… Should I stay enjoying this moment or do I make the most of it for the fight of a better world? A time for everything is the answer. Rest, enjoy, fight, and go back within. Keep your own balance and balance shall manifest from your actions.

Sort:  

Nice post, with some really useful tips.

Boy, that pizza sure looks greasy! Eehheheh! I love the snowman! Very cute! Who made it?

 4 years ago  

That one was made by my companion and her daughters, indeed very cute! The pizza was greasy and all but enjoyed nonetheless 🤤

Eating and living light feels good doesn't it? I use timers all the time - and it enables so much more productivity AND mental clarity. I also keep lots of ideas, odd sentences, images and links in my drafts folder - it makes it so much easier to sit down for 30 mins and complete a good post. I am endlessly reading and thinking - the discipline is to create a structure to RECORD and be able to RETRIEVE all this great ideas. Lovely to see you here. Looks very, very cold!

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @artemislives.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus. We're also partnered with another amazing healing group, @adiwathrive - follow for dual language curation (English and Spanish), spiritual, musical and heart centred wellness!

 4 years ago  

It's super cold!! Most of life goes on next to the fire these days. Thanks for the useful advice, I'll try and put it into practice. Keeping only the tabs that you really mean to use open in the browser is very important as well, lol. Grateful for the support and wisdom @artemislives

 4 years ago  

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 4 years ago  

The best thing to balance I find is moong dahl. Forget cold fruit and vege in winter - your body finds it hard to digest it and you NEED warm, grounding foods. A proper ayurvedic dahl for a couple of days will sort you out xx

 4 years ago  

Thanks for the tip, I usually eat a lot of legumes but my problem is I eat way more bread than I should 😅

 4 years ago  

Wise word!

A time for everything is the answer. Rest, enjoy, fight, and go back within. Keep your own balance and balance shall manifest from your actions.

I like your idea of blocking off an hour for your writing and so some solid writing - I may have to give it a try! I haven't been writing as consistently lately for I've been having the challenges of getting my city niece and her family settled on the land which is quite a different life than what they have been accustom too but I'm happy to do it for it will be far better living here in the forest than living in the city in these times!

 4 years ago  

Thank you, glad you found something of interest 🙌