Better late than never

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

This afternoon I was at the vegetable garden and this time I remembered to bring my camera along so I can now present you a photographic garden update!

Enjoy!

IMG_9793.jpg

The basil is mostly there as a good companion for the tomatoes but eventually will end up in a pesto sauce!
And talking about tomatoes today I harvested the very first of the season! You can spot them under that pile of green ones!

IMG_9766.jpg

IMG_9795.jpg

The green beans are ready too and so are the first zucchini.

IMG_9787.jpg

IMG_9800.jpg

IMG_9790.jpg

The okras are delivering for more than a week now and I do love to take pictures of them!

IMG_9778.jpg

IMG_9805.jpg

IMG_9780.jpg

The eggplants and the peppers are so delayed but there is nothing to be done now. We'll just have to wait!

IMG_9771.jpg

IMG_9792.jpg

The squashes seem to be doing just fine!

IMG_9773.jpg

IMG_9760.jpg

The onions are practically ready and our local variety of cucumber enriches our table daily the past couple of weeks!

IMG_9782.jpg

IMG_9784.jpg

The melons look promising, although it is too early for them to be ripe.

IMG_9769.jpg

And last but not least the amaranthus blitum and a calendula flower!

IMG_9774.jpg

IMG_9801.jpg

IMG_9791.jpg

This post was meant to be my contribution to Hive Community Garden Journal Challenge hosted by @simplymike but I am soo late for that :)

At least I wasn't late for one more gorgeous sunset!

IMG_9816.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Your okra and zucchini looking SOOOOOO GOOD!!! Making me want to get out to my garden on this gorgeous Saturday. 😍

Haha thank you @artemislives! And they taste even better :)

Your photos , Stefanos, look so natural that I feel the taste and aroma! I also grow garlic and zucchini in Ukraine.
I invite you to join the community of pleasant Saturday memories and write tomorrow :)

Oh!!! What an AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL photography! You capture nature so well... so raw!

My bell peppers are delayed as well, by the way 😅 and pestooo, yummy! Hope you have it soon, soon, soon!

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @neyxirncn.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Thank you for your beautiful comment @neyxirncn and for all your support @naturalmedicine :)

The light was just gorgeous in these photos! Garden doing well also. :))

Yes, it is great light, makes everything look better :)
Thank you for stopping by!

Very beautiful photography of your garden! I didn't make it to #GardenJournal too, but you gave me insight in still making a post!!! Hahaha! 😂 Thank you! 😊

Have a beautiful weekend! 😊

It is never too late! I think @simplymike is glad to see the #gardenjournal to be used through the whole month!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Oh yes! I'll be making it tomorrow! Time for bed now.

@gingbabida, I'll be putting up the winners post for the garden journal challenge tomorrow. Until I've posted it, you can still submit your entry 😉

βιολογικα?

Πάντα :)

 4 years ago  

Love to see the abundance in your garden and so beautifully captured in your photos!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much @porters :)

Really nice garden and great photography. I love gardening too. Have a great day.

I am glad you like it!
Thank you for stopping by and for the curation, of course :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @deepu7 on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your support :)

Lovely garden there. Mine has been devoured by slugs then had add additional set back due to the intense geo engineering going on currently 💯🐒

So sorry to hear about that! Good luck for the future!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Work in progress one mother of. a learning curve. Going for raised beds now see if that works 💯🐒

That's great, go for it!
If you are in a mood for some extra digging check this out. It is a lot of work but it deserves it :)

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@fotostef/my-first-hugelkultur-bed

Yes thought about huglekultur. I have just cut down some medium branches of a tree and more to come actually. I am making raised beds so would not dig par say but just do the bottom layer with branches. Would this work also? Or do you need a number of layers? 💯🐒

I am not really an expert but I guess it will work. Do not neglect the mulching though. I think it is the most important part! Good luck and good harvests :)

Right I am on the hunt for some chippings 💯🐒

Beautiful garden, and great pictures! :-)

Thanks a lot @anafae and welcome to hive :)

Thank you! I just posted my introduction, so excited to be here :-)

That is an absolutely beautiful garden not to mention the photos!

Thank you so much @carolynstahl, I am glad you like them both :)

You're not too late, @fotostef. I made the mistake of adding a timer this time - wanted to test that feature - but I haven't had a chance to put up the winners' post yet. As always, the challenge is open until I do (I have that planned for tomorrow)

Haha great! I love flexibility :)
Cheers!

Wow, lovely captures!

I forgot it's a post about vegetables, I was lost thinking this was a photo contest—else you could've won! The golden hour just brought the mood to another level too.

Thank you very much 😊
It was the perfect light for photography!

amazing pictures! these plants are so lovely!! i'd like mines looked that way

Thank you @fanyokami, I am sure they will :)