The Miracle of Today

Source Pixabay

Each new day is a miracle in its own way. I say this despite the fact things are not easy around here. Each day brings with it its own challenges, some are easy while others are hard to face. That doesn't mean we run away from life and hide under a rock, the more challenges we face the stronger and more resilient we become.

This last fortnight has been the toughest in my life, colleagues and friends falling to the killer pandemic, loved ones diagnosed with terminal illnesses various difficulties arising due to the pandemic all seem to take its toll on me. To lose someone you love so much is tough, but then life goes on, we have to deal with the troubles and worries each day brings and yet find a place to be grateful that you are safe and you live to see another day.

Gratitude is not about comparing your self with others in difficult situations and being happy (I've seen some do that). It is about seeing the light in your current situation. It is about being positive and finding avenues to make things work for you. It is about embracing life and all it brings not just one part of life.

Yesterday, I spent some time with a friend who is also going through some emotional pain and he remarked how difficult it was to focus on work while we are dealing with such things. I had to agree with him without any reservation while I mentioned to him yet when we've overcome our emotional pain and still do what we have to do, we are conquerors.

img_4374.jpg

Later, I spent sometime walking around my little garden, I had taken some cushions with me, so I sat down leaning against a wall looking at the fluffy clouds in the sky and the blooms around me, I was thinking how privileged I was to have this beautiful place to myself that brings me so much peace. I thanked God for His provision and protection. I was reminded of how many times I had been sick in 2019 and yet during this pandemic I remained healthy, that is a miracle by itself.

I looked around at all the food grown here in my garden and thought there is nothing more I really need. Contentment filled my heart and slowly without even being aware I began to sing softly. I began to thank God for all my loved ones, for such love around me, for such peace and kindness around me and began to smile.

I felt like a huge burden was lifted off my shoulder and I was happy once again. Such is the power of gratitude, within 30 minutes of being in my garden and being grateful I was smiling instead of sighing as I had done the whole day. I was singing and I experiencing the miracle of life. I was enjoying the beauty of the flowers swaying in the wind, the beauty of a lone butterfly still hanging around. I am back to being my old self, happy and filled with love and light.

Just the fact that I am back able to think straight and write as I should, is amazing enough for me. Watching the sun go down in the sky and hear the birds chatter makes this day perfect , a day of miracles for me.
Why focus on what is not when you can focus on what is?

Is this day a day of miracles for you?

Thank you for taking the time to read, Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @greenie.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Just the fact that I am back able to think straight and write as I should, is amazing enough for me.

Welcome back to the real world once again dear.

Is this day a day of miracles for you?

I see everyday as a miracle! The fact that I'm still breathing is a a miracle itself. So many out there are faced with one thing or the other but I'm healthy and sound that's just a perfect miracle.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I love your response, awesome . That is how it should be :) have an amazing day @teknon

Thank you very much


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @porters
There is much to be said of being grateful for this miracle of life!
I'm glad your veil of grief lifted so you could experience the joy of the moment - may you enjoy many more!

Come join us in in our new LOTUS CHAT - anyone can join, even without a HIVE account! Check it out here. Did you know that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

divider.fw.png

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content).

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and reblogs.

Thank you @Natural medicine for the curation. My first of sorts here.