All natural products! Soaps, shampoos, and reusable panty liners

Ecopotato6.jpg

All natural products bought from The Ecopotato shop.



Two months ago, I bought a menstrual cup from a friend who runs an online shop that sells natural and eco-friendly products such as handmade soaps, bamboo straws, mesh bags, and many others. Since she is a friend and I am getting into eco-friendly stuff, I decided to buy stuff from her again.

Since we are under a strict community quarantine, we had to rely on delivery services to buy from a place that is not from our cluster. Since I'm also running out of soap and shampoo, I just ordered from her as early as now and just didn't bother to wait for the quarantine to be lifted; there was no guarantee that it won't be extended anyway.

So I contacted her and she had it deliver to my door the next day. :3


Look at that packaging!


Ecopotato.jpg

I mean, if you're promoting eco-friendly products then of course you'd want to minimize the use of plastic as much as possible. This is what I liked about it, it's so simple yet well-presented. I like the simplicity of it.



Ecopotato2.jpg

What really surprised me is there's kinda like a sticker thing with my name embossed on it! It's so cute. :3 Last time I ordered from her, she didn't have this lol. Me likez some customized package, makes you feel so special. :D



Ecopotato3.jpg

How it looks like inside. Just wanted to take a photo of it lol.



Ecopotato4.jpg

These are washable panty liners. Unlike the disposable ones, this is reusable for years and don't have chemicals that can harm the body. They are highly absorbent and since it's reusable, it will help me save money instead of buying new ones every week.

Since I have bought a menstrual cup, I'm not using any menstrual pads/napkins now. I don't experience leakage now too. But since I have light flows after the 3rd day of my period, it gets annoying to put the cups inside me. So, the panty liners will help with those light flows.



Ecopotato5.jpg

These are oatmeal soaps. All soaps sold by her are handmade and are made of natural stuff which is amazing. This soap nourishes dry skin and exfoliates dead skin cells. This smells so good it made me want to take a shower again lol.



Ecopotato7.jpg

Other products that I bought were tomato soaps (the kinda fuchsia pink ones), tea tree oil shampoo rounds, and peppermint shampoo rounds. These soaps and shampoos are natural and handmade as well. Of course, they all smelled really nice. I don't know what to choose first lol.



Ecopotato8.jpg

The these are freebies! The big bar is a glutamansi soap and the others I forgot to ask her what they are lol.



Ecopotato9.jpg

This glutamansi soap (glutathione + calamansi), this shit smells so good! The scent is familiar but I don't really know what it reminds me of. It just smells really really nice. I didn't order this from her since I didn't see it in the shop, and even if I did, I would still be uninterested since I'm not interested with lightening my skin at the moment. :3 I just want something that can make my skin soft.



I haven't tried all of them yet but I'll make sure to write a review to each one of them. I have heard good reviews from other people who have tried them, and my friend told her experience as well. I'm positive that they will have a great effect on me too!

Anyone from Davao city area who wants to try them can message her shop here. :D

Will try them for a month and I will share how it went! :D

Sort:  

Those panty liners look so soft! Have you already tried them?

Oh lol, guess I'll find out how they feel after a month🤭

Haha they are soft! And I will try it maybe later cos I'm currently having my period now. Just waiting for myself to have a light flow lol.

What an awesome friend you are. 😊

Thanks! It's the least that I can do to support her small business. :D

Omg. These are so nice. I'm not sure anyone makes these kind of eco friendly products around here, otherwise, they will be my number 1 go-to products. We all need to do our quota into saving the environment. Kudos to you

Hopefully you can find one near you! Not only you can save the environment, but it can really save you money as well. <3

I think you have a got enough soap to last for months lol :)
I used to have a friend who also made soaps and scrubs and other kinds of stuff from natural ingredients. I wasn't into that stuff yet at the time, but recently I saw the light (Lol).

I haven't bought these pantyliners yet, but this is a good reminder because the "normal" ones are one of these items that I just don't like using as they give irritation quite quickly.

Just curious (because of my own plan to cut the shampoo/conditioner) what do you use in your hair? Something natural as well?

Haha well I bought a lot for the rest of the family to try as well, if they want. :D

I wasn't into that stuff yet at the time, but recently I saw the light (Lol).

Are you saying you're trying to make them now too? Or just into them now? Either way, that's awesome!

Yeah, my friend actually get rashes with using the common disposable pads and panty liners, that's why she switched to reusable ones. I'm lucky I don't have those rashes but it's still better to at least try and prevent them from developing as early as now.

Oh, I haven't mentioned, but I bought a shampoo round from her as well, it was Activated charcoal though. It was awesome! You can see my experience here. So yeah they are also natural.

Before that, I used commercial ones from the drug store. I would say they are okay but now that I've tried natural ones, I could say the latter is so so much better because my hair doesn't feel greasy after using it. :D

Not trying to make them myself (yet) I don't have the time for it now but maybe in the future.

I read about the charcoal for hair before, but never tried it, will read your post about it.

I wrote a post a few days ago, going no poo (no shampoo) but need a hair dresser first, and so far that hasn't happened due to either my or the hair dresser's schedule lol. I haven't washed my hair since and I already hate it, going nuts from the itchy hair and then I bumped on this product: Dr. Bronner's 18in1 Peppermint natural soap

I have done some research (you have it in different forms, this is the pure one) it can be used for many things and as someone earlier this week mentioned coconut oil can be used as well, I thought I should order this (as there's coco oil in it as well besides some other ingredients all natural btw)
I think that the few times I will wash my hair with something I will need something better than the baking soda paste everyone talks about when going "no poo" lol. With this soap, your hair feels clean (so they say).

I was looking for detergent and body wash replacement as well, and now I may have found 1 product which needs to be diluted and you can use it for other things as well. We'll see if I like it, I think the package will not arrive this week, so until then I need to have some patience :)

I love hand made soaps pity they're a bit expensive but I understand it does take a long time to make. Not sure about the tomato one though. Look forward to your review

Yeah I've heard there are times that natural and handmade soaps are mode expensive than the chemical ones 😂 I'm just lucky I found someone that sells them for an affordable price without sacrificing the quality. Yeah, it takes time for them to make the soaps cos I heard they wait 1 month curing time usually before using it.

That packaging is cute af and a good way to keep customers coming!

True! I will order again for sure. :p

I love the packaging too, such a natural vibe! Attention to details always pays off. I wish you a soapy time with this! 😊

Right? I also love how the sticker for her brand is just the right size and not too big. Thank you! :D

Great stuff!!! Well form the looks of em.

Though I guess we all have to wait for the panty liner product review!! :D :D :D

Naa kaya sad ni sa Cebu Miss. Murag nindot ni nga produkto kaayo. miss napindot nako ang downvote ani nga post by mistake tapos ako gremove wala ranay effect miss hehehe atot palpaka nako.

Love the package and all the natural things inside. Really curious to read your review about all these beautiful products. And love to see the tomatoes soap, I know from own experience that tomatoes can do a wonderful job for cleaning your hands and making them soft as babyhands. And they look so nice. The color is great!

I used to pluck tomatoes when I was a teenager during summertime. All to earn a bit of extra money. And when we had worked for a morning in the greenhouse our hands were all green and dirty. When we it was time for lunch the owner of the greenhouse yelled at us to take pause for lunch. And the first thing we all did was to grab an overripe tomato, squeeze it in your hands and 'wash' your hands with it, as it were. Rinse with water and then some lemon juice behind it. Really nice clean and super soft hands guaranteed.

I'm sure you'll love it!

I really love these. The soaps are all so colourful and I definitely love the choice of packaging.