You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine Diaries: Drying Rack, Tulsi, Gotu Kola & Plans for a New Herb Garden

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

If there's one thing that you can never have enough of it's herbs. The medicinal benefits, the scent and the flavour...

I can't wait to get mine growing.

I'm also planning to invigorate a neglected corner of the vegetable garden near the larger wicking beds that is quite close to the kitchen door,

This sounds amazing and I can almost smell the lemon balm as I read it.

Always a joy reading your posts beautiful xx

💚🤗🌼

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Oh hubs hates the smell, because he always had to trim it in gardens in the UK. But he's being melodramatic. I love it but haven't used it much this year as it's covered in bird poo haha..I'm with you, they are just incredible. I hope you get your garden growing soon. What herbs will you grow in a pot?

Melodramatic hahaha I love it!

I got some compost today, so making slow but steady progress.

I'll be growing rosemary, thyme, sage, and no not parsley but I will grow cilantro (coriander) which is just as close. My friend has some Artemesia which she said I can take cuttings from too. Lemon balm is a definite as it will help keep the pesky cat away that uses my garden as a toilet.

I'm getting quite excited about this now xx