Sometimes A Little Space Is All You Need To POP

in Natural Medicine3 years ago


image.png

MEH!

Not my usual way to start a post but for the last few days, I haven't felt like writing. Perhaps it's because it's half term week, and my children and I are enjoying the exceedingly good weather. We have been down the beach nearly every day. They have been enjoying the refreshingly cool water. It's still a little cold for me, but I did venture into the water in my winter wetsuit. I've even acquired an unintentional facial tan that can rival Donald Trump's orange glow any day and my terracotta red nose would make Santa mistake me for Rudolf if it was closer to that holiday season.


I've been pretty tired most evenings and without the days free, I am feeling a little as though I have abandoned Hive. Today, all I wanted to do was relax at home. I felt tired and restless all at the same time. I took a nap in the afternoon. Something I haven't done since living through a searing Spanish heatwave back in 2019. I can't fathom out why, but I try to listen to my body when it screams at me like this.

All I can put it down to is that although many positive things are happening in my family's life at the moment, these things are changes. I'll be the first to admit it takes me a while to get my head around change. Correction, get my body around change.


image.png

Let me explain...

I used to be really bad at dealing with change in my life. I was the worrier child, anxiety would kick in pretty fast and I would hold back until I felt it safe to dip my toes in the water, so to speak. As the years have passed, change has become acceptable to my brain but I think my body still responds like it is holding back a little. I think this is what is happening right now. I am looking forward to these changes, but they are a little scary and the unknown is causing my overthinking brain to go into overdrive.

When I get like this it can sometimes be impossible to motivate myself and procrastination can take over. Like today, for example, I was thinking about all the things I wanted to do and needed to do. The mere act of thinking led me to that afternoon siesta.

So here I am tonight trying desperately to write a post to push through this period of procrastination aka POP. A few days is probably all my body needs to catch up with this and knowing my body I'll be feeling back to full energy tomorrow. I hope so, as I really want to record my song for Hive Open Mic. Probably a little weird to stay up late writing but I think if I can do this and get up early in the morning I will feel better.

The moon is waning and that can also bring lethargic energy. I like to think I am quite in tune with our beloved Luna but geez sometimes I could sure catch a break when she's in the slowing phase. But then again maybe everything is just perfect and this rest period is exactly what I need before I enter the new phase of being. Calming and restful while grounding my roots, giving me the balance I need to get through the next few weeks of transitions.

image.png



holisticmom.jpg

***


CommunityIIDiscord

***

abundance-tribe2.gif

***

ecoTrain_logo_main.png


Peace, LOve Happy Banner.png

Sort:  

And NOW I know where you disappeared to @holisticmom. Hope the slump ends quickly. It's horrible to be in that pop but it doesn't last

Awww thanks @buckaroobaby, I am gettting there. Big hugs to you 🤗💚xoxo

 3 years ago  

I've been suffering a bit of content creator's block lately myself. Sometimes a little change is just the thing that inspires some new content ideas though. Lots of love from Suriname.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Yes those high kicks can help with sparking creative flow. Time to get my karate kid on Maybe? 🤣🤗