You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Market Finds {Picture Perfect Oyster Mushrooms}

Oh this make me happy and gets me excited!!! First off, congrats on your haul, those are some fine looking mushrooms you got there. The food you made with them looks just as good and delicious.

I just received in the mail my order of white oyster spawn and I can't wait to get going on it. I just need to find some good straw or Aspen wood chips somewhere and then I can start. Maybe that day will be today! Thanks for the great post @plantstoplanks!

Also, curious where you got that image made of the plants to planks with the yellow flowers? I would love one similar but with my name and an image to depict it. TIA!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Oh how fun! I hope you can get them going soon. I'm sure you'll find some good ways to cook them up, too. Definitely a fun project!

A dear friend from my initial Steem days made that image for me, but she hasn't been active in what seems like years now. Not sure how to contact her at this point, but my boyfriend @dksart does graphic design so he could probably whip something up in a similar style. 😄

I really hope so too!

If he would be willing, I'd be willing to send over some ideas I have and also some Hive for his time :)

 4 years ago  

He said feel free to comment on one of his latest posts to touch base, or you can find him on discord DKSArt#5133. :)