A Broken Reflection. {A Poem On Self Love} (An Original Poetry)

IMG_20200606_220426-01.jpeg



A broken reflection,
shimmers down on me!
frozen tears,
caught on tracks
on a road trip,
down to the shoulder.
as I stand staring,
a grotesque figures
looks back at me
like a monster,
emerging from an angel!

Self love; blood stains,
wiped off my mind,
I can see me,
naked as the "truth"
a blur of bokeh
with no concentration!
I am, a definition of "PERFECTO"
but inside,
a shadow of cowardice
a weeping liitle man,
behind the suit and shiny leather

In my fiercest imagination!
I am broken;
a lovely little toy,
only worth a token
new as an old feeling,
unworthy of any joy
thrown into the litter,
watched to wither
in the harmattan
as rejected vegetable leaves.

Me, and I,
a feeling of lonesomeness,
I envisage my world,
filled to the brim.
the world is beautiful,
when I tell tasty lies,
all those lovely deciet
tingling their ears.
but my truth scares them
like a monster in the night.

I am, a broken reflection,
cut in half,
by the sunset,
a natural occurrence,
in the mildest of morn,
tears; freely flowing!
i am me,
seeking love and happiness,
but the earth is a giant tongue,
that bikers about my body....

Self love, blood stains
a gaping cut,
so bizarre and horrible,
from the window pane,
a bruise on my ego!
I am me,
twain in my existence!
I am broken in half
but I have accepted,
soot and cinder!
the man I have become.

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200701142626360_COVER-01.jpeg

00100sPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200701142518666_COVER-01.jpeg




All Images Owned By Me.


Written by @Josediccus

20/2/2021



Interested in some more of my works?

Decentralising "Centralisation": How Centralised Entities Aims To Join The Revolution
A Two-Way Valuation; Who Are We Truly? (3speak version)
A Sailor For Sacrifice {Caught In An Unknown Island} (A Prose Poetry)
Mindfulness: Forming Diverse Assertions Of What We Really Are Despite Internal Or External Influence
Stress And Anxiety: How Does These Two Deadens Our Creative Senses?


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

beautiful lines sir they really are the reality of mostly all of us thanks a lot for sharing.🙏😊