You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pears, Pears, and more Pears! {Pressure Cooker Pear Butter}

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Pear butter, now I am having Amish country flashbacks of my childhood. I guess apple butter is a little more common where I live, but I have partaken in the pear butter too, and know of its deliciousness.

Thanks for sharing this @plantstoplanks.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Oh my gosh, after growing up in Pennsylvania my mom has such an affinity for the Amish stores and delicious goodies. I think apple butter is more common here, as well, but pretty much any of the fruit butters are a win in my book! At least they are more likely to be vegan than the jams and jellies, but still that much better homemade. Plus I love dates, so anywhere they fit in to enhance the sweetness of things naturally I'm a happy cook. :)