Nature Sings - Nataranjasana Yoga Photos

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

Humbled.
Disillusioned.
Still,
Nature sings.


dancer-feather.jpg
Model: Katrina Ariel | Photos: Nat Anfield


dancer-smiling.jpg


natarajasana-red.jpg


Perspective


This is all I have right now. A few words. Some old pictures.

If I put everything I'm feeling into writing, I'd be giving it more energy than it deserves, and I don't really feel like crying right now.

Instead, I'll leave this poem here, accompanied by an offering of beauty from a version of me that was once able to stand brave and fierce on one leg, flying, as it were.

One with the land and sky.

This pose is called Nataranjasana, or, the dancer.

I'd tell you all about it, but I need to go outside and walk in the sunshine to nurture my soul.

Self-care and all that.

I hope you enjoy the mini poem, and the pictures.

Remember to breathe.


May all beings be happy.
May all beings be free.
~
Ommm
shanti
shanti
shanti.


natarajasana-silhouette.jpg


Whatever happens, keep singing your song!
Peace @Katrina-Ariel / @LeiaTalon


Books and music by Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, mama bear to twins, and author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance). She’s also written two books as Leia Talon: Shelta's Songbook and Falling Through the Weaving. Visit her website at www.KatrinaAriel.com

Sort:  

Hope you holding up ok over there Princess.

Hey, you know me. Riding the waves. Hanging on to my surfboard.

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger, right?


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Short and sweet post. I practice yoga but I've never done a photoshoot for it and share it in Hive. The closest was a 3speak video of me joining a Hatha class for the first time. You just gave me a lovely idea. "Pouring your emotions in the backdrop of your body in its different forms and pose."
Thanks for sharing.

Glad you found some inspiration here. Thanks for the kind comment.

Hello, very good demonstration of what you do, I really like your words, being in contact with nature is magnificent and do not forget the wonderful breathing.

Abrazo Virtual (1).gif

escudo_sound_music_mercmarg.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.