Fast Growing Sweet Potato - Month of April Update 2021

in Natural Medicine3 years ago
This is the beginning of my sweet potato plant. When I finished the first harvest last month of March, I tried not to cut the very end of the root to start a new sweet potato again. Once a day I water it to continue the root left in the previous harvest. I made sure there were no other fruits left on the ground.

APRIL 11, 2021

001.jpg

I just added the crushed dried leaves to the sweet potato to cover the remaining branches that have roots. As it grows, it needs to be guided where it should crawl.

APRIL 14, 2021

002.jpg

Three days later, I put about 8 white strings up the elongated cable wire that I tied to a stick tied to the other line. I made sure it was durable and not fragile. Because when it grows, the sweet potato branches will be heavy.

APRIL 17, 2021

003.jpg

He is growing so fast! From April 14 to April 17, it’s getting bigger and bigger. This is what I say that when the plant grows it needs a proper guide. You need to support the sweet potato crawl where you want it to happen because the sweet potato crawl follows where the light is and where it can crawl.

APRIL 19, 2021

004.jpg

This is the beginning of crawling into what I want to happen to him. Because I want to make it a roof to reduce heat and decorate the new branches that will crawl. The funny thing about this plant, people visit us because of the beauty of this plant.

APRIL 21, 2020

005.jpg

Because of the sweet potato creeping, I thought of my next UBE plant which is also a creeping plant whose fruit will also come from the ground. Alas, what I would have wanted was the UBE from the Philippines with the fruit hanging! I remember my UBE plant in the Philippines that is so plentiful.

APRIL 25, 2021

006.jpg

This is the latest update! I added another string to make their crawling easier and more beautiful. It was near the main entrance of our door. Those on the ground, I just guide them to the side so as not to be stepped on.

Next update was my Purple Yum plant. I will start this week! And remember, all of my plants were Organic even the insect spray that I am using! It was only GARLIC and water.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Love this Idea! No wonder people remark on it, it's going to be lovely.

That is really cool. I am a bit jealous as our climate is too cold to grow sweet potato unless we have a greenhouse.

Now I understand the use of a greenhouse in a cold place. Me, I am jealous of your place, because it is too HOT in here! ^_^ Yesterday the temperature reaches 48 degrees that you can cook an egg on the road in less than 5 minutes!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hi kennyroy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

 3 years ago  

Grow sweet potatoes grow! Soon you will find your new home inside the bellies of a hungry family.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io