Patties made of Banana Skin

in Natural Medicine3 years ago
Last night I saw the skin of a banana in the kitchen. I picked it up and washed it well. I'm not sure if I’ve shared this before how to make patties from banana skin.

20210429_104038_0000.png

In the banana, from the tree, leaves, and its fruit there is nothing wasted. And it all has vitamins available and from its body, fruits, and flowers are edible. What I like about bananas, they are rich in fiber, potassium, manganese, vitamins, and copper.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 Cup Chop Banana Skin
  • 1 Onion
  • 3 Cloves Garlic
  • 2 Egg
  • 3 Tbsp of flour
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 1 tsp of sugar
  • pinch of Black Pepper

IMG_20210428_203101.jpg

Remember, the skin of this banana is the banana that can be stewed. In the Philippines, it is called "SABA" which is oval fatty in shape. In India it is called "vazhakkai" which is used in many dishes especially in banana chips and the shape is long like a round tube.

IMG_20210428_204554.jpg

PROCEDURE:

1. Preheat the pan over low heat and grease. Combine dry ingredients such as banana peel, onion, garlic, flour, salt, sugar, and black pepper. Mix slowly until completely mixed.

2. Break the two eggs into mixed ingredients and mix well until slightly thickened.

3. Put three tablespoons of the mixture ingredients in the pan. Flip with ladle after 30 seconds to cook the other side. Do this 2 to 3 times to make sure it is cooked properly and not overcooked.

IMG_20210428_215654.jpg

4. After cooking, place on a plate and refrigerate slightly and it can be stuffed with bread with Ketchup and mayonnaise as you preferred.

It's just that easy to do. And its taste is the same as meat! In what I did because I liked the taste of black pepper, I added more crushed pepper and a bit of chili garlic oil for the taste.

IMG_20210428_215713.jpg

In the Philippines, it is made into a dish, but not everyone knows that it can be eaten.

Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Mind blown! I immediately asked my wife if any Cambodians eat banana peels in any way. She told me she's never heard of it either, so this is something new for both of us. I have accidentally bit the peel a few times in life, so I have a rough idea of the flavor. This preparation looks very interesting. Do you like to enjoy this with a special sauce?


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Special sauce? There is 3 kind! 😁

  1. You can use Ketchup!
  2. You can use Soy Sauce with Lemon or Calamansi.
  3. You can make a sweet sauce.

But for me, I like the number 2. 😉


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

wow. I forgot you can eat the skin. Here in the U.S. I am afraid of what they spray on the bananas so I tend to not eat the skin. I went to Hawai'i a few years ago though, and people there chop up bananas skin and all, boil them while still green and then fry them, so I remember they ate the skins too. So cool!

Wow! Really? Bananas skin is edible. Don't you worry in US bananas skin, it was outside spray only. What I am doing was scrab it with dishwashing soap and Scatch, then wash before boiling them.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

No way!!! Wow that’s incredible!! I didn’t know bananas skins are edible and you can make them so yummy too