Winners - Sacred Feminine Writing Challenge Week 2

We're a little late wrapping up the entries to the Sacred Feminine challenge. Sometimes the moon pulls you hither and thither, and before you know it, time has past and you've forgotten to attend to some things you ought to. It was fabulous to catch these last few posts for the challenge - worth celebrating and re-visiting, or at least honouring the gist of them through this post. What beautifully powerful people we have on HIVE, connected to the sacred feminine and it's importance in our lives! Thanks @drrunes, @plantstoplanks, @fenngen, @indigoocean, @danielapevs, @artemislives @freemotherearth and @neyxirncn, thanks for your wonderful input.

image.png

You can catch the first week's summary here - some fabulous posts written by

In this beautiful post by @vicvperezdelara (you HAVE to follow her - she writes some BEAUTIFUL stuff!) she writes a poem about bleeding. Powerful!

bleed monthly.
bleed sometimes yes and sometimes no.
bleed to death.
bleed for lack of limits.
bleeding because of breaking.
bleeding from not knowing.
not bleeding at all but still spilling the blood.
bleeding from wanting to bleed out.
to bleed and not loving oneself.
bleeding from fear of not being ready.
to bleed the blame.
bleed one hook up after another.
bleed the futility of the encounter.
bleed because I have a tree and they cut off the twigs.
bleed the bitterness under the tongue.
to bleed one, two, three liters.
bleed because it has happened before.
bleed because it's going to happen again.
bleed for the sake of deterioration.
bleed on the seat of a truck at the edge of the bed sitting in the pot.
bleed because crying is not enough.
bleeding because being a woman.
bleeding for making mistakes and wanting something better.
bleeding because it keeps me alive and sometimes I want to die.
bleeding until getting perspective.
bleed the dream and bleed the north
to get lost and found by the very trail of blood.
to being a woman until the blood becomes symbolic.

@trucklife-family wrote in this post about blood, too, and raising daughters with an understanding of their moon cycles.

image.png

She wrote:

How our menstrual blood is so potent, how we are meant to feed the soil with it, our monthly offerings to the earth. How bleeding into the earth is symbolic of the cleansing we are undergoing, how it is our opportunity to let go of those stagnant and negative energies that we have carried around with us. How in releasing those, we release our power within. Once I discovered this for myself, I never experienced any more pain. Yes feelings of discomfort, but that is my bodies way of telling me to slow down, to connect with my inner self and feed my creative self. When we bleed, we need to travel within, to nurture ourselves, to go slow and connect with the earth's energies, to connect and release and grow. Now I have 3 daughters and I have been given the opportunity to share this insight with them. To talk with them about the wisdom they each hold within, how they should embrace it and celebrate it instead of growing up and suppressing it. I have the opportunity to guide them as they grow to their full potential.

@violetmoon, the host of the recent woman's circle in the Natural Medicine Discord server, wrote about her journey with the sacred feminine as one of her first posts on HIVE. She wrote about her incredibly powerful coming into being through a sacred woman's circle:

I rolled in the shit because I did not accept who I Am, that I am also a feeling Being and that I am not an inanimate object of plastic or dead wood...
That it's okay to feel bad and cry, that not everything is perfect.
That there is no such thing as a Prince Charming, that we are so used to imagining - "IT DOES NOT EXIST". The one who doesn't break a plate and who will do what you want to do to satisfy your ego.

That there are loves that will teach you and go away and that there will be others that you will not want.That it's okay to be the black sheep of the family, that you don't meet their expectations of you. That you're not the daughter Mommy dreamed of.Or the spoiled granddaughter you once thought you could be.That you are not that exemplary sister that your mother wanted you to be, a model and a celebrity just to fill her illusions, and much less that "successful" woman who works 24/7 in an office capsule.

I broke into a thousand pieces that day.
I learned, to speak, to communicate, and to let go. I learned that I am also a woman. I felt supported and contained by all, women who barely knew my name but who also knew everything about me and what I never dared to say, even to my friends.
My masks of having a trouble-free life fell off that day.

I was reborn!

image.png

This week's winner has to be @violetmoon - she's new, and hasn't been the recipient of a Natural Medicine prize before. Besides, I'm sure you'd agree, her post is just beautiful.

@trucklife-family and @vicvperezdelara are set as part beneficiary on this post.

Much love to you all!


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lotusshares! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store
 4 years ago  

This was an awesome challenge, really enjoyed many of the texts put out there 💚

All wonderful posts, and congrats to @violetmoon!

Thank you very much for opening this topic! This has been one of my favorite challenge so far. I really like that you always invite us to reflection and awareness.

Thanks for extend it one more week haha, otherwise I would've participate.

Thank you very much and congratulations to the winners and participants. We all have done an amazing job all together. ♥️♥️♥️