Organic Delivery Service - “Der Landkorb” (The Country Basket:)

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Hi Foodies and Vegans from Fruitsandveggiesmonday!

Greetings to @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks
Today I wanna introduce to you my organic delivery service.
Because I refuse to restrict my breathing through mask
wearing, I organized myself with 2-3 delivery services,
since mask wearing became mandatory in shops and supermarkets.
If you wanna hear the truth about mask wearing just
check my reblogs and posts… anyway, even if I can go
shopping breathing free again, I might continue to use this
delivery services for whatever (crazy) reason might pop up
in the future. It’s comfortable.

And it’s crucial to have a local, regional, organic one,

because the normal supermarket veggies and fruits won’t do it for
this vegan warrior. I need local, clean, organic raw green or
as close as possible. The same for the fruits.

You are what you eat and my body is spoiled with Mother Earth.

And I will keep it that way.
It’s a big Love ;)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)




(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)






(Image not shown due to low ratings)



Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

for anybody producing already more fruits and veggies
than they can consume themselves in their own garden / on their
own land. Maybe you can organize yourself and deliver to
people close to you, and start a little business.

@samstonehill!! 😍 🤑

It is a thought which has crossed my mind many times over these last few months. Was looking at polytunnels today as we have plenty more space around here and feel sure with a bit of work I could be producing food all year round.

And you can be sure... prices will going to keep going up. So yes, it could be a decent business in the end. Once we actually know what we're doing ;)

@luca17777 thanks for the inspiration and keep up the great work!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment
 4 years ago  

The local German bakery has my favorite bread here, too! We're also so lucky that the farmers kept up with doing online ordering for pickup even when the market was closed so we've kept access to fresh, local produce the entire year. The farmers market is officially open now, but I still do a lot of pre-ordering so I can just grab and go for most of my haul on Saturday mornings. It really makes such a difference to have access to the good stuff!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment
 4 years ago  

Ooh, I haven't had Emmer Bread, but I'll have to look out for it. I have a longtime love affair with sourdough that has left me ruined for most other breads, haha. Lots of good stuff growing around here right now. Almost time for the next garden update. ;)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

@lucca1777 that was a great post! Seriously I give up on organic at this point. The area where I am is shit for produce and the least expensive stores where you don't have to where a mask doesn't have organic. I don't even care that much being almost broke and not getting government money.

I walked away from a supermarket the other day when they suddenly decided you can't get in without a mask. I absolutely refuse to constrict my air flow and put on a muzzle not to mention breed bacteria on my face in the muzzle. It's just useless.

Peace my friend!

Don't come back to Asia anytime soon then... 😭 not even allowed to use an ATM without a mask in TH and there's a 20,000 THB fine. On the upside, today we are 28 days with 0 Covid cases locally and talking about reopening to other covid-free-covid-controlled countries.

!ENGAGE 15

Haha if a miracle happened where I could afford to return, I would wear a mask just to be there. I don't see returning in my near future nor do I see getting a job at this point.

Little secret? I haven't had a "job" working for anyone else since I was 27 years old. And I shall be 57 in November. Jobs working for others are for people who haven't found their passion or their courage yet. Hive will go to the moon at $10 and you can stay at my house for free. x Give some mental focus to THAT thought!! We can go to the organic markets together.

Oh my gosh I am over the moon with that comment!!! That kind of encouragement and generous offer is something we don't get on a daily basis.

I will be 58 in November and I feel like I'm 27. My boyfriend of almost 19 years and 15 years younger than me just always wanted to unplug from the work wage slavery world. Unfortunately we haven't been able to get off the ground with getting away from slaving for the man. Our passions are there we just have to find a way and the motivation to utilize it.

I feel uplifted and really encouraged by what you say. It gives me a window where I can see some light for the future.

Thank you so much!!!!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yes indeed!

They look like some beautiful quality veggies, too! We haven't always had the best of luck with these services and the quality of food being delivered considering the price.

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment
 4 years ago  

Haven't seen broccoli in ages, I miss eating that so much.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

And me miss bread like this, looks delicious 😋

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment