What is the importance of self-inquiry in relation to wellness? - NaturalMedicine Challenge!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

So today I have decided to continue and support the challenge that our beautiful community @naturalmedicine brings us, in the company of our friend of the runes @drrune!

This question is so special and important, so today I tell you what I think about it, and can answer the following questions:

“What is the importance of self-inquiry in relation to wellness?”

“How does self-awareness support health?”

22180029_1123425724455735_5431980865120004952_o.jpg

Throughout my life I have been a person who never stops thinking, speaking in my head. There has always been that little voice in my head that EVERYTHING wants to say.

That is why I always analyze and see what is out of orbit in here, because I like the order and I like to have the feeling that I have everything controlled inside me (although sometimes I am not).

Why am I saying this? Because thanks to this, when thinking further, to make this journey of introspection, especially in difficult moments, it has helped me overcome obstacles and even transmute psychological traumas.

Talk to yourself, talk a lot. Talk to yourself, alone, or with people around you, however, talk! And no, you're not crazy about it. I always talk to myself, ALWAYS. And it is very therapeutic. I am my best friend as my friend @vincentnijman reminded me in a conversation about being alone with ourselves.

And is that nobody like me understands me better. Sometimes I give myself the best advice and put it into action right away. I give myself love, I give myself relief, I calm myself, I heal. With language, with thoughts. I look inward, observe myself, analyze myself and heal myself. With beautiful intentions always.

What is the important about this?

That we are healed! It is so magical to have access to self-healing thanks to ourselves! We are our own teachers. We are powerful because just by looking within, we are beginning to heal and accept.

Yesterday, I had a very deep conversation with myself, in front of the mirror.

Where the topic of conversation was my change, the drastic and big change that I had as a person, being practically alone for a year, when before I was used to some things, and where I am used to others today.

Where my family surely has almost the same perception of me when I decided to start the trip, but they do not imagine that I will return being almost someone else. (Of course I keep my energy and the same love, or MORE love) Where today I do not keep quiet, where today if something does not seem to me, I say it and defend it no matter what. Where I don't let anyone trample on me. Where I learned to be more alone, to love me more, to talk to me more.

The point is, no one ever returns from a trip being the same person. And it is because you leave a world, where you know almost everything, to enter a totally different one. Maybe a crash (this doesn't have to be bad) and then you start to adjust. THE fact is, with at least something new unlocked, you'll be back.

In my case, A LOT of the new. I am no longer the Miguel who came out that door, I am a new and improved Miguel. I am a new man, who learned a lot from life. And who wants to continue learning.

Thanks for reading, your support and your love is important to me

Sort:  

#POSH:

In my twitter as well.

Congratulations @migud! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 4 years ago  

Yes talk to yourself, communicate with your higher-self.! Let all these changes bring growth. Each moment is a new one, where do you want to take it?

Oh, higher-self... I tell you a story:

Once on a trip I made to Caracas Venezuela, I took pendulum classes with a good teacher. One of the most important things was to communicate and connect with my higher self, it was a very nice experience that perhaps I will tell you about in a post very soon.

Thank you! Lots of hugs!

 4 years ago  

Interest! I do hope you write a post on it - sounds like it was very powerful!

Congratulations @migud! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!