Bees Know

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Bee 1.jpg

How to Hive.

Bees naturally know where the pollen is and they just fly to it. They see patterns in this world that we cannot see and they go right for it. After finding a score they dance and tell their friends and the pollen dance continues.

This is the Bees method of social media. They are not out to create something fantastic and gain followers so they can bee a celebrity. Bees are just doing what they do and they gain a following. They don't even document it. You don't see another bee saying, "Hey wait! Hold that. This will be a perfect picture."

Not one of these bees stood still while I tried to take a photo with my cell phone. They just kept buzzing all over the place looking for pollen. These bees have a higher following than I do, but they do nothing but their daily work.

Bee 2.jpg

Bee3.jpg

Tools don't make pictures

When I wanted to draw I started looking for tools to draw. I looked for some markers and then for a good tablet. I found that my computer was too slow so I did what I could. I really don't need anything but a pencil. So what if no one can see it. Twenty years later I can find my sketchbook and then someone can document it.

Bob Ross learned a wet paint technique and enjoyed doing it. Before that he was pretty much an angry military kind of guy. He grew an Afro and started teaching on PBS and a some people liked it. Then thirty years later his stuff is classic. People criticized him enough in his time, but he kept doing what he liked best and he got pretty good at it. But it wasn't the paintings that sold, it was Bob people wanted to see.

It doesn't matter what I'm doing, my mark is there. I don't have to rush to make myself something I am not. For the past week I took some time to see which niche I fall into in the world and if I would like to be there. Most of the things I'm good at I don't really like doing and the few things I like doing I'm not good at.

Two things a friend told me I thought about:

1. Choose a niche one inch wide and dig a mile deep.

2. Just do your thing. Sharing offline is sharing too.



image.png

Bob Ross

Sort:  

Bob Ross is a legend. It shows how passion and perseverance takes you further if you choose to believe in yourself and ignore the negative people. I always admire the strenght of character of this kind of people.

I agree @creativemary,

The temptation to fit into some category that is already set for us by the world is so strong. Each of us is so much more than a tag or a post. What we create is only a reflection of the limitless potential of our inner self.

Exactly! Be an unique bee and spread your wings! Once you get to do your own things regardless of the naysayers, that is when you are tapping into your true potential

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you^^

Malva? hermoso polen y hermosas abejas con su mágica comunicación

This is the Bees method of social media. They are not out to create something fantastic and gain followers so they can bee a celebrity. Bees are just doing what they do and they gain a following.

That was so precious. A friend of mine is working on a School project which educative method is inspired by Bees. So, I know nothing about bees, but your post made me understand a little bit more of how we can learn from them and therefore better this world bettering ourselves.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @neyxirncn.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!