You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body Beautiful - Promoting Positive Body Awareness

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh gosh, I can't say I've experienced that! Sounds like people lashing out over their own insecurities. Being small breasted certainly helps us avoid the sagging over time. I feel very lucky in that respect.

Sort:  

I'm pretty happy with being small breasted too! But it should all be about HEALTH and FITNESS and not about LOOK and SHAPE. Being "body positive" obese and headed for a heart attack is in no one's interests. So very often the body positive movement leans towards an endorsement of poor health and poor lifestyle choices.

I wish we'd all stop looking at not just the way PEOPLE look, but things and animals - and relate-react to their function, their gift, their contribution to the world.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.