Something Wonderful is happening every day.....The different Walks of Life - NM Challenge

Change is the only constant thing in life and with movement comes change.
This lockdown period has been giving life changing experiences to most of us. We are exploring spaces where we never ventured before, while we are stationery with our physical movement, we are making rapid movements in lot of other ways.
Most of people are confined in small spaces, while there are many who do have the liberty of moving around a bit more.

Yes I have been that lucky one to get that extra space for my mobility. Where I live right now in Mumbai city is a gated society and internally in the society we have freedom to move around and without the mask, which is the best part. Such a relief.
These days have been so nurturing for me. I have been living here since 25 years and trust me, never explored this space like I am doing now and I see there are so many nooks and corners which I am seeing for the first time in 25 years.

Normally, in all these years, either we would go to our friends place or the garden area in the society, really no need to venture out to other sides. In all these years for walks I would go to the sea front and never thought that I can take good long walks in my society itself, which now I have started doing, because I do not have a choice.
The other good part is connecting with people. Normally at a time there are 8 to 10 people taking walks. We distribute the time to make sure there is no crowd happening and we all have good enough space. Well the society is huge so it does not really matter even if there are more people. In the passing we do take couple of seconds halt, say hi hello to each other and move on.
I am a yapper, so at times I do end up talking for longer time, and then everyone keeps asking about my hubby's health and recovery so I need to start my record. Now I just say in short, all sorted....hehehe

I go a little late in the evening around 7:30 P.M. and my hubby also joins me for the first 15 mins. Once he finishes then I continue for another 1 hr in which 15 to 20 mins goes in catching up with friends in the passing. 😀
The only hitch is, I do not have my walking shoes as this phase was not expected when I traveled from Muscat, so I am using my other comfortable pair of mocassions, but with that I am not able to do brisk walking. Anyways I am enjoying what I am doing and let me share some pictures.

This is just below my house.
image.png

image.png

You will see that the road is long and it gives a lot of space to take walks
image.png

Also there are many steps area, so this is also one another good form of exercise going up and down.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

And the other good part is, we have a lot of green area. Mini gardens are made all over the place and almost near every building front people have put up potted plants.
image.png

image.png

And very often we do have these pleasant visitors.
image.png

I have set a target to complete 6k steps everyday, yesterday it was drizzling so I ended up only with 3k and had to get back home.
image.png

On a daily basis I do not carry my phone when I go for my walks, yesterday I did because I wanted to click pictures. I enjoy walking without anything in my hand and also this time keeps me away completely from the phone.
I hope you all enjoyed taking a glance at my walking area. These walks have made me explore my own space, which is so beautiful and never knew it existed.

If you wish to participate in the contest, do check out this post
The Movement Challenge: Win HIVE [Enter By Sunday 21st]

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Looks like plenty of great nooks to explore on your walks! Those of us who can get out safely really are lucky right now. We've never been restricted here about getting out for exercise, with the exception of many of the parks being shut down for a bit. Walking and running more in my own neighborhood has gotten me better acquainted with spots I hadn't explore as much before, either. I've seen more people out and about moving and getting exercise with their children than ever, so that is one positive I'm taking away from all this craziness of late.

Ya we are some few lucky ones to have these spaces, and now people do realize how important it is to get out and spend some time on fitness

Very nice! I wonder what bird is that🤔 I think lockdown made many people to see with different eyes their surroundings. There is a level of appreciation now which should have been all the time. But it is never to late to enjoy nature and find beauty in little things. Thanks for sharing!

That's a Peahen, true I have been exploring my space like never before :-)

And how cool not only that you have greenery, but steep steps??!! LOL. Lots of jogging up and down steps is THE BIZ for fitness!!

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @artemislives) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

I am enjoying it, we do have some hilly part also, so that gives a overall fitness coverage :-)

 4 years ago  

Isnt it funny that lockdown got us exploring the places we wouldn't ordinarily go to? So bizarre, but fun huh? I downloaded a step counter on my phone - I wished I had it when I was walking around England but I've just been using it in my hotel room.

Great post! Thanks for entering!

In 25 years, I never felt like taking walks in my own space and always wanted to venture out, but see how time changes and I am glad that with all of it some good things are also happening

Yes, make the best out of everything and live the change.

I see me „exploring“ my neighborhood in a similar way and feel very lucky to have a place close to a forest 🌳.

Greetz and !BEER

Change is constant, so something or the other new is happening all the time. At this point of time feel blessed to be in such a place


Hey @nainaztengra, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

CoViD-19 is one of the worst things that I ever encountered myself @nainaztengra because of its indirect and direct effect in my life even in my thoughts but in the other hard it makes things around me much peaceful because of the curfews and lockdowns, so it is one of the good things that I am enjoying but still dreaming that I can be in a place where it will be much more silent and peaceful in the future.

True there are some benefits also from the worst of the situation so lets keep our focus on that and build on it.