Congratulations to All Those Who Participated - and Won!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Apologies for being so tardy with the contest wrap up post, but I was out getting some natural medicine in the forest - a kind of shinrin-yoku (forest bathing) combined with wild swimming and generally just relaxing. So good for the soul, and I hope y'all are getting some soul comforts wherever you are in the world!

image.png

We've already acknowledged all the entries in previous wrap up posts, and if I have missed you, it's perhaps because you didn't drop your link HERE. Thanks to all of those who entered - you are a winner because you gained respect, love, community adoration AND upvotes, reblogs, tweets and tips! No one walks away from a challenge completely empty handed - just by writing, you gain abundance!

Winners: Plant Based Challenge

image.png

100 bro coin were on offer thanks to the Man Cave and @raymondspeaks. There is only a very limited supply so these coins will hopefully be quite valuable. I've decided to split the bro amongst all entrants as (suprisingly) we only had 6 - thanks @carolynstahl, @plantstoplanks, @justinparke, @phoenixwren, @hetty-rowan, @zydane for your entries!

Winner of 50 HIVE has to go to @plantstoplanks. I'm sure you'll agree her post was really well written, resourced and good humoured.

@hettie-rowan, @carolynstayl and @zydane also win 50 LOTUS - please check your wallets. You might sell, spend, give it away or spend it on the next challenge entry!

WINNERS - NOVEMBER CHALLENGE

Again, if I missed your post check to see if you put the link under the original challenge post here.

Thanks to all entrants - again, very hard to decide on winners, however, there were a few posts that really stood out. Please take the trouble to go read them so you have an idea of what we might be looking to reward. Many of you were rewarded via tips, reblogs, upvotes and tweets too, so even that gives you a good reason to enter, let alone the fact you are supporting your favourite and longest lasting health community on HIVE!

Please don't get discouraged if you were not chosen to win this time. Winners are selected for a number of reasons - perhaps next time consider original photographs, or make them a little bit longer (short posts very rarely win). We're looking for something thought provoking or that we haven't really seen before on HIVE (moringa, for example, gets written about ALL the time, so I get a bit bored of it!).

Therefore, HIVE winners for November are:

@mirrianalis: You wrote a detailed, thoughtful and intelligent post on a quote about chaos, and not only that, you responded to @pavanjr's post, showing your willingness to interact with people in the #naturalmedicine community.

@trucklife-family: Whilst I could be accused of curator favouritism here, it's definitely not why I chose to reward this blogger with HIVE. Go read her post on masks here - her writing has gone from strength to strength over the years and this one in particular was quite moving as she unravelled the Rumi quote ''Tear Off The Mask, Your Face Is Glorious' - entirely appropriate for these times.

@pavanjr is also a winner this month - not just because he wrote THREE entries but because this one in particular was quite thoughtful and excellentely presented.

And the LOTUS winners!

We're also awarding some LOTUS for the NOVEMBER challenge. You can choose to stake, sell, or use it for the next challenge.

Winners are @bambuka for your great herbal ointment, @josevas217 for your thoughtful quote reflection, and @svm038 for your first time entry.

Again, don't get discouraged if you weren't chosen as a winner - all of you wrote wonderful entries! Keep joining in because you are really, really valued and appreciated by everyone here at Natural Medicine. Much LOTUS LOVE!

image.png

Oh, and don't forget to join in our DECEMBER challenge - a little more freeform, but just as fun! You can even use some of the post prompts from previous challenges if you like.


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thank you very much, I am very happy to have participated and read the articles of my colleagues, a very beautiful experience. The truth is that there were several that stood out as the one from @plantstoplanks, it was one of my favorites, I even discussed it with some friends and it was very interesting.

I am not surprised that @justinparke won, because the truth is an excellent blogger and the quality he has to make his cooking videos or the experience that demonstrates it. It was necessary for him to win. @mirrianalis made a very good article with reference to my article. And that's not why the alago, it's because he focused it very well and was able to draw very intelligent conclusions. I've always loved reading it. Congratulations to all the participants, it was a nice trip. The good thing is that December we have another one like this one!

Blessings. <3

 3 years ago  

So happy you found my post worthy of sparking some conversation! I very much enjoyed your posts, as well. So many excellent experiences shared and points of view. I always learn so much when I get a chance to visit the Nat Med community posts!

 3 years ago (edited) 

You know those games where you say who youd most like to have dinner with? Well, the people I'd most like to COOK me dinner is @carolynstahl and @plantstoplanks!!! Oh and @justinparke and @Sreypov!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Aww shucks. Thanks for continuing to provide a community in which I feel free to find my voice and share what I am most passionate about. Such a wonderful group of people popping in and out to share their own passions makes it a joy to be a part of. Well done everyone who entered both contests for the month! Looking forward to more to finish out the year and begin the new.

Thanks for continuing to be part of this community! Much appreciation

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks ... this is greatly appreciated and gives me 'a december to remember'. I hope you transferred to the right wallet ...

It's @hetty-rowan and not hettie-rowan 😗

Oh if it's not in your wallet, let me know. Sorry honey - sometimes all those user names just confound me, especially when I'm multi tasking! Really loved your entry @riverflows

Should I be looking in Hive-Engine for BRO coins (because I don't see any there in my wallet, either)? I figured they just hadn't been sent yet.

 3 years ago  

@raymondspeaks have you sent them yet?


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Thank you sooo much! I am absolutely honored to have been part of this. I especially congratulate one of my all time faves @plantstoplanks. She always keeps me from swaying too far off the track and perfectly represents the plantbased power lifestyle.

 3 years ago  

Aww, thanks so much @carolynstahl! That means a lot. I wish some day we could share a table because I would love to eat some of your delicious food!

Likewise!!!

shinrin-yoku (forest bathing) combined with wild swimming and generally just relaxing

Ohh, I'm totally jealous. I need some forest time. :)

Thank you for the BRO coins! :)

 3 years ago  

You are welcome.. i appreciate you entering so much as you always have so much wisdom to share!!! Hugs x


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Congratulations to all the winners