You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Real Men Eat Their Vegetables πŸŒπŸ†πŸ₯’πŸ₯•

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

That's great to hear your dad has made a great recovery in a short space of time just by changing diet. I remember hearing you on an interview a couple of years ago with Actifit about plant based diets and how much quicker you can recover from exercise, which has stuck and I've still yet to do something about it... I am at least eating lots of vegetables even if pretty much every meal has some dairy or meat in... I'll get around to it... eventually!

Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

It really is amazing how quickly a few lifestyle changes can manifest into good results sometimes! For some it takes longer of course, but I'm really happy my dad caught it before it really progressed into anything bigger. You've got half the battle down just eating vegetables! I can't tell you how man times I've heard from people "I don't like vegetables". I like the approach to fill your plate with more good stuff first, then it eventually starts crowding out the stuff that maybe we would eat a little less of. Much more positive approach that leaves you feeling much less deprived than just crossing off a bunch of faves off the list right from the start! Though I will admit I think that vegan cheese I shared would make a fantastic toastie! ;)

Well, I'd never give up a cheese toastie 😜