Yoga Sunday with friends! - Domingo de Yoga con amigos!

Yoga-39.jpg

Hello dear Hivers!

Hola queridos amigos de Hive!

This past Sunday my friends invited me to a yoga practice in the East Park, guided by the lovely, empathetic and elastic teacher Ana.

Este pasado domingo mis amigos me invitaron a una práctica de yoga en el Parque del Este, guiados por la simpática, empática y elástica profesora Ana.

This is the second Sunday that we are getting together to do yoga, and I am very happy that we are making this a habit, as Yoga is a very important part of my life, one of my biggest hobbies, so I am happy to be able to share it with my friends.

Es el segundo domingo que nos reunimos para hacer yoga, y estoy muy feliz de que estemos convirtiendo esto en una costumbre, ya que el Yoga es parte muy importante de mi vida, uno de mis mayores hobbies, por lo que me alegra poder compartirlo con mis amigos.

@enderlouis did me the favor of immortalizing the moment by taking these beautiful photos that I share with you below.

@enderlouis me hizo el favor de inmortalizar el momento tomando estas bonitas fotos que les comparto a continuación.

Witchy-divider-1.png

Yoga-2.jpg

We are a group of beginners in yoga, so Ana, with a lot of patience, is teaching us from the basics!

Somos un grupo de principiantes en el yoga, por lo que Ana, con mucha paciencia, nos va enseñando desde lo más básico!

Yoga-5.jpg

Yoga-7.jpg

Yoga-9.jpg

The yoga culture proposes an integral education: body, mind and spirit, therefore, Ana also introduced us to the practice of meditation.

La cultura del yoga propone una educación integral: cuerpo, mente y espíritu, por lo tanto, Ana nos introdujo también en la práctica de la meditación.

Yoga-11.jpg

And she taught us to gather energy from the Earth and Air around us and to "bathe" in it to renew our physical and moral forces.

Y nos enseñó a recoger energía de la Tierra y el Aire a nuestro alrededor y a "bañarnos" en ella para renovar nuestras fuerzas físicas y morales.

Yoga-32.jpg

Yoga-13.jpg

For those who don't know me, this girl in blue is me:

Para los que no me conocen, esta de azul soy yo:

Yoga-14.jpg

And we start with my favorite part, the sun salutations!

Y comenzamos con mi parte favorita, los saludos al sol!

Yoga-17.jpg

Yoga-20.jpg

Yoga-18.jpg

Yoga-21.jpg

Yoga-22.jpg

Yoga-23.jpg

It was a hot day and we started our practice just at noon, but East Park is a large place full of lush trees, so we chose this young tree with enough space for all of us to enjoy the cool shade and the chirping of birds.

Fue un día caluroso y comenzamos nuestra práctica a pleno mediodía, pero el Parque del Este es un sitio amplio lleno de árboles frondosos, así que escogimos este arbolito con suficiente espacio para que todos disfrutáramos de una sombra fresca y del canto de los pajaritos.

Yoga-24.jpg

Yoga-29.jpg

And then it was time for the bends and twists, and how good my spine sounds with these postures!

Y llegó la hora de las flexiones y torsiones. ¡Qué rico me suena la columna con estas posturas!

Yoga-30.jpg

Yoga-35.jpg

Yoga-38.jpg

Yoga-49.jpg

Yoga-51.jpg

This photo is my favorite: my friend Isabel and I looking attentively at Ana while she explains the posture to us.

Esta foto es mi favorita: mi amiga Isabel y yo mirando atentamente a Ana mientras nos explica la postura.

Yoga-52.jpg

Nearing the end we went upside down in "The candle", one of my favorite postures.

Ya casi terminando nos pusimos de cabeza en "La vela", una de mis posturas favoritas.

Yoga-58.jpg

And to finish, Ana guided our minds through a body scan while we were in the corpse posture.

Y para finalizar, Ana guió nuestras mentes a través de un escaneo corporal mientras estábamos en la postura del cadáver.

Yoga-59.jpg

But, of course, we did not leave without sharing a moment of gratitude to the universe and chanting together the profound "Om shanti" to bring peace into our lives.

Pero, por supuesto, no nos fuimos sin compartir un momento de agradecimiento al universo y cantar juntos el profundo "Om shanti" para traer paz a nuestras vidas.

Yoga-40.jpg

Yoga-42.jpg

Witchy-divider-1.png

I hope you found inspiration or motivation in this post! I'm giving you this cute little wildflower from the park as a thank you for making it this far. You can't cut it, but you should give her a name! ❤️

¡Espero que hayas encontrado inspiración o motivación en este post! Te regalo esta linda florecita silvestre del parque como agradecimiento por haber llegado hasta aquí. No puedes cortarla, pero deberías ponerle nombre! ❤️

Yoga-37.jpg

Witchy-divider-1.png

If you found this post entertaining or interesting please don't forget to Vote and Reblog 💞

Si les pareció entretenido o interesante este post por favor no olviden Votar y hacer Reblog 💞

Thanks for visiting Ni de Cabeza! Come back soon!

¡Gracias por visitar Ni de Cabeza! ¡Vuelve pronto!

🍀🦄🎢


Firma-nidecabeza.jpg


Créditos - Credits

Edición de las fotos / Photos editing: Adobe Lightroom
Escobita voladora / Flying broom - Vector de Dibujos animados creado por brgfx - www.freepik.es
Sombrero con cuaderno / Witch hat with book - Vector de Libro creado por brgfx - www.freepik.es
Castillo volador de firma / Signature flying castle - Imagen de my best in collections - see and press 👍🔖 en Pixabay
Traducción al inglés / English translation: DeepL versión gratuita

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Outdoor yoga under the shade of a tree, I'd love to try that sometime.
Thanks for sharing this. 😁

There' s nothing like it! You breathe much easier because you are surrounded by fresh air, and there's nothing around that may disturb the inner peace. I hope you can give it a try soon!
Thanks to you for passing by, supporting and leaving this nice comment ❤️

I use to do yoga with my brother a while back and one thing I enjoyed about it was how calming it was.

I loved just being in my thoughts and hearing the music

Exactly, I suffer from anxiety and yoga has become my happy place. There I get to stop overthinking, I get to focus on the now and get back to appreciating myself and my life, not to mention how nice it makes my whole body feel!

Thanks for passing by Ophelia! I hope you can practice yoga again soon. I'm sending you a warm hug!

I am receiving the warm hug, it's so cold so I need it

La práctica del yoga es realmente un ejercicio trascendental que involucra a la totalidad de nuestro en una armonía perfecta. 🙏♥️

Hola amigo! Qué bonito saber que compartimos este hobbie.

Es así mismo como dices, nos conecta tanto con nosotros mismos como con la Madre Tierra y el Universo, y es una conexión indispensable que el ser humano suele perder con mucha facilidad entre tanto estrés diario.

¡Muchas gracias por apoyar y por este lindo comentario! ❤️