Benefits And High Protein of Tofu Part 2

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

tofu5.JPG

As you know tofu has a lot of benefits, high protein, and low calories. In my last post, I showed how to cook tofu easily. I got many comments from my Hive friends. In some countries, especially in Europe, tofu is very expensive. I really didn't know about it. In my country, Thailand, and the country that I'm living in, Japan, tofu is quite cheap. When I go to the supermarket, I don't need to think twice before buying it.

Easy Dishes With Tofu

Steamed Tofu With Light Soy Sauce

Ingredients

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 11 52 58.jpg

1.Tofu, 1 piece
2.Cut Ginger, 10 grams
3.Cut Shiitake mushrooms, 3
4.Coriander, 1
5.Red capsicum or red chili, 1 piece (seeds removed)
6.Light soy sauce, 1 tablespoon
7.Vegetable oil or olive oil, 1 teaspoon

How To Make Steamed Tofu With Light Soy Sauce

1.Put cut ginger and shiitake mushrooms on top of tofu.

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 11 56 41.jpg

2.Add light soy sauce and olive oil.

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 12 00 58.jpg

3.Steam at high temperature about 10 minutes or until the shiitake mushrooms are done.

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 12 04 14.jpg

4.Put cut red chili and coriander on top.

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 12 18 29.jpg

5.Serve on a dish with rice.

Photo 22-6-2563 BE 13 52 23.jpg

tofu6.JPG

tofu7.JPG

This dish is suitable for vegetarians. If you are not, you can add minced pork. I hope you like this dish.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

It looks so amazing! :D

Thank you.

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/2)

Thank you.

You're very welcome!!!🍜👍

Can you teach us your favorite ramen? :D

I prefer noodles to eat because Japanese ramen is quite salt and I never make it before. I will share recipe next time.

Fair enough! No problem :D

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

That looks simply to prepare and looks yummy must try that dish thanks for sharing i love my tofu 😊

Thank you. It is easy to make, you can do it.

Yep this one is simply for me i will do it thanks for the recipe 😉

You're welcome.

😊 👍 😊