Harvesting homegrown peas with my family.

Hello everyone,

Today was a very good day for me, today I along with my parents harvested peas that we planted a few months ago. Our hard work has paid off as the result is very good.

0E11D6FF-6447-4212-9318-6739D21C8E3A.jpeg

These peas are organic as no synthetic fertiliser, pesticide, insecticide etc has been used. We just used cow dung as manure for the soil and took out the weeds several times during the growth of the plants.

DDBA7788-2533-4188-B1BF-452FC39CD100.jpeg

This is the field where we planted the peas. It was quite a large field. We also fenced the field to save our plants.

2E264125-DB71-490B-BE84-1271A795B69F.jpeg

We can see pods in this picture. They are fresh and ready to harvest and ready to eat too 😅

CA7C0885-822A-477C-9186-17760292AFE5.jpeg

Here are my parents, working hard, harvesting the pods.

19D43B5C-76C1-4DFC-83D6-4380EDC5CB8C.jpeg

I also worked hard and harvested a lot of peas.

D3BA8C20-7E6E-49D4-AEF3-BEA9F5446310.jpeg

She’s Winter and she also enjoyed harvesting peas with us. She ate some of the pods and my mother threw her out of the field 😅

73E13DB1-C8D7-4569-8207-B0E82A7DE798.jpeg

It was a fun day harvesting the peas today. Now I’ll be cooking something with peas in the kitchen when I reach home.

Thanks for passing by.
Love from Himalayas. ❤️

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago  

Hello friend, the images are very nice. I would just love to read more about that harvest, that experience of having planted and harvested the peas. I would like to read a little bit about what you do and how your harvest can help as a positive message to the reader. Just a friendly advice, if I may.

Otherwise your post is fine, it's just that we are grading posts that are complete. Greetings and blessings. :)

Sep.png

Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!

Thanks for your valuable advice. I’ll definitely write about the details whenever next time I will grow any plant. ✌️😊

 3 years ago  

That is quite a harvest!! I'd love to see a recipe with these homegrown peas.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hello @parvkhuller Nice to meet you. A beautiful garden you have. I love those snap peas. We had a garden such as yours when I was a kid. I didn't like so much picking the peas, but I would wash and snap them. I loved the crisp crackling sound the fresh peas would make. They had to be hard to be fresh. Once they get soft and wither, they are dying out.

Thank you so much for sharing your garden.